Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
it was great my husband really loved it. i added extra cheese and only half a can of cream of chicken soup and served with a side of cream cheese. it was yummy thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodsfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Heath, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was a yummy recipe. The only change I made was using my own homemade salsa. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were so good, my whole family loved them! I agree with using less of the cream of chicken soup and adding more cheese (I used both Monterey Jack and marble). I also sauted some orange pepper, onion, and garlic while cooking the chicken. I am definitely making these again!! My husband suggested using the left over filling over rice or pasta for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I substituted a few things.. preseasoned fajita chicken and On the Border salsa instead of Pace. I also eliminated the chili powder since I used the preseasoned fajita chicken pieces. Was absolutely fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars, it was so easy to make and we all loved it. I served them with sour cream, our dinner was deliciosa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
A real winner with the kids! I just blended the salsa so they didn't know they were eating onions and tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Yum!!! i did make a few changes. First off, i seasoned my chicken. I used salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. I took some of the others' advice and only used 1/2 the can of cream of chicken. I didn't have any monterey cheese so i used mild cheddar instead. Also, since my hubby and I like spicy food, i added a dash of cayenne pepper. For my tortillas I used the uncooked ones that you can buy at Costco. (check out if your costco has them, they would be in the refrigerated section, they are sooo good! but i know that not all costcos have them.) my husband loved them. i will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I felt it was just missing some taste. I added onions, garlic and it tasted awasome. Also used low sodium verson of condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was my first time making homemade quesadillas and they came out great. As others suggested, I only used half a can of cream of chicken. I also seasoned the meat with garlic powder and Tony Chachere's seasoning. I also sauteed onions with the chicken and doubled the cheese. This is a quick and easy recipe that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States