Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I was in a hurry and used canned chicken. Maybe that is why they were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good recipe; I skipped the chili powder, used Cream of Mushroom and it was nice and creamy and cheesy. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I just made this today and I really liked it. It is very simple and quick to make if you want something really quick for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
really easy to do....i did it once with the pepper jack soup - fantastic and then again with the fiesta nacho - don't do this unless you want to add lots of cheese and still have it taste like nachos....still like recipe though :)oh yeah and i've done it with canned chicken...that works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was alright. I think the chicken itself maybe needed some seasoning. Also, I didn't really love the cream of chicken soup in this, although that may be because I am getting away from canned soups and can really notice a difference when I use them (although I still do use them in recipes in which it is not a "star" ingredient). I did not add salsa to the chicken mixture, opting instead to add a small can of diced green chiles. After tasting I found it quite bland, so I also added about an additional teaspoon of chili powder, about a teaspoon of cumin, several dashes of hot sauce and some shakes of salt. I served it with lots of hot salsa and sour cream. This was quick and easy, and it was decent enough...just not exactly what I was looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was actually pretty good. I would make it again, but it was bland enough that I needed to add enough spice to give it "out taste". I not only doubled it, but added T of hot sauce and two cans (4 oz) green chili peppers. Then it was good....I made this a second time. Used Mozz, same amount of green peppers and added green onions...OMG. Need I say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good! I wasn't going to make this one but thought I would give it a shot and glad I did. The only thing I did was to use two packages of precooked Tyson chicken breast fajaita strips. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very good like others did i changed the soup to a nacho cheese soup and added a LOT of mexican blend cheese VERY tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent basic recipe I added a little chopped onion an garlic powder added a little extra cheese I used cheddar I brushed the quesadillas with soft butter They browned beautifully and tasted GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States