Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Thanks to fellow reviewers, their suggestions made this dish a hit. I used leftover shredded rotisserie chicken and cream of chicken with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The recipe as is is very good. Very simple and fast to make. I tweaked the original recipe to my family taste and used cumin instead of chili powder and added black pepper, sea salt and onion powder. Some of the quesadillas had green peppers and some had refried beans. All were very yummy and will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
It was pretty good. I added scallions, mushrooms, jalapeño, and garlic. The sauce drowned out all of the other flavors. I might try 1/2 the chicken soup next time or just use a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
put these together for a potluck, they traveled beautifully and presented well. the flavor was awesome and there were no left overs. WINNING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These are so easy to make and are so delicious! Everyone in the family loves them! And it's definitely one to keep in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe pretty much as written, except I only added 1/2 tsp of chilli powder. This recipe was really delicious. Next time I might try adding some chopped up bell peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summerjams
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Simple to make and delicious! Had no time to cook and made this with my partner quickly. I didn't had an oven so I used a toaster for the last step after sealing the tortillas, works just as good! Will be making this for parties next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delishes and so easy!!!! My husband loved them so much he ate my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I was in a hurry and used canned chicken. Maybe that is why they were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States