Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG!!! These Quesadillas are the best. I had never made quesadills before and for the 1st time it was great. I did season the chicken 1st. I used chill poweder, cumin, black pepper,bread crumbs, and ground red pepper. also i use a mexican mix shreaded cheese and green peppers!!! My boyfriend and I had a Mexican fiesta @ home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Not the most amazing quesadillas I have every had, but pretty good. It takes a little more then half an hour to make, but that could be because of how slow I cook in general. Overall, decent recipe. My mom really enjoyed them, but I was expecting something more cheesy or more spicy, I thought it was a little to creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
gjhmf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were SOOO good. I read other reviews before I made it so I ended up only using half of the can of the condensed cream of chicken soup and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I found this recipe years ago when I was living on my own, now I'm married with three kids and we still use it so you know it must be good!:) We leave out the chili powder (the original recipe didn't call for it) and add more salsa and cheese. Pretty messy, but mmm...mmm...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So very yummy!! although I did only you use a half a can of soup and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The cream of chicken soup was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were really easy to make. One thing we thought was that it tasted a little plain. Something was missing....Dont know what, so if you are planning on making this then either have a kickin sauce to dip in or add a couple things and make it your own. I liked this recipe because the sauce you make can be played around with a lot to fit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I would use significantly less of the soup, and perhaps slightly less salsa. the quesadillas were delicious, but the filling was way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I tried making these today and used wheat tortillas and home-made salsa. YUMYUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States