Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I found this recipe years ago when I was living on my own, now I'm married with three kids and we still use it so you know it must be good!:) We leave out the chili powder (the original recipe didn't call for it) and add more salsa and cheese. Pretty messy, but mmm...mmm...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So very yummy!! although I did only you use a half a can of soup and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The cream of chicken soup was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were really easy to make. One thing we thought was that it tasted a little plain. Something was missing....Dont know what, so if you are planning on making this then either have a kickin sauce to dip in or add a couple things and make it your own. I liked this recipe because the sauce you make can be played around with a lot to fit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I would use significantly less of the soup, and perhaps slightly less salsa. the quesadillas were delicious, but the filling was way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I tried making these today and used wheat tortillas and home-made salsa. YUMYUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Thanks to the other reviewers who suggested reducing the soup...I only used 1/2 and it came out great! I may add more cheese on my next batch. But, overall I was satisfied with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Yumm!! Big favorite of ours! We substitute Campbells' Southwest Pepper Jack Soup. This recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Had leftover grilled chicken breast (Asian grilled chicken) so I wanted to do something different with it! Found this recipe and everyone loved it! I did add some 1/2c black beans and 1/2c corn to the salsa. I also damped the outside part of the tortilla so it would be crunchy. Cooked on heated them on the electrical skillet for easy access.No more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I added barbeque sauce, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States