Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I've made these several times, and each time they just get better! I made these for a party and they were gone the second the tray went out. Great recipe! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
these were really good but I did add green peppers, onions, black olives and pepper jack cheese also when I make quesadillas I only spread the filling on half of the tortilla then I fold it in half spray each side with cooking spray then pan fry this makes it much easier to flip in the pan then keep warm in the oven if needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
actually pretty good used half can of soup and use mozz cheese and mild chedder in inside and topped with chedder. :) i also made my own salsa i got from this website, very simple. oerall gOOd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdowell25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
it was great my husband really loved it. i added extra cheese and only half a can of cream of chicken soup and served with a side of cream cheese. it was yummy thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodsfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Heath, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was a yummy recipe. The only change I made was using my own homemade salsa. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were so good, my whole family loved them! I agree with using less of the cream of chicken soup and adding more cheese (I used both Monterey Jack and marble). I also sauted some orange pepper, onion, and garlic while cooking the chicken. I am definitely making these again!! My husband suggested using the left over filling over rice or pasta for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I substituted a few things.. preseasoned fajita chicken and On the Border salsa instead of Pace. I also eliminated the chili powder since I used the preseasoned fajita chicken pieces. Was absolutely fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars, it was so easy to make and we all loved it. I served them with sour cream, our dinner was deliciosa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
A real winner with the kids! I just blended the salsa so they didn't know they were eating onions and tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Yum!!! i did make a few changes. First off, i seasoned my chicken. I used salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. I took some of the others' advice and only used 1/2 the can of cream of chicken. I didn't have any monterey cheese so i used mild cheddar instead. Also, since my hubby and I like spicy food, i added a dash of cayenne pepper. For my tortillas I used the uncooked ones that you can buy at Costco. (check out if your costco has them, they would be in the refrigerated section, they are sooo good! but i know that not all costcos have them.) my husband loved them. i will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States