Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I like this recipe, but I made the chicken part a little different and it worked out great. Just throw chicken in a crock pot and cover with chicken broth or water with chicken boullion (sp?) cubes. Then add about 1.5 teaspoons of cumin (for four breasts), 1.5 teaspoons of chili powder, three of four garlic cubes minced, couple of teaspoons of salt and some onion powder if you have it. If you like stronger flavors, just increase the spices. Cook on low for 5 - 6 hours or high for 3 - 4 hours. Then just shred it and it's good to go for quesadillas. I then serve them with white rice (2 cups raw) with the juice of five limes, half a bunch of cilantro and about 1 - 2 teaspoons of salt. Rice this was is so good. I happen to be at Chipotle when the cook was making their rice so I copied what he did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
A pretty good base recipe. I added green chiles, black beans, and corn. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty tasty and easy! The kids enjoyed it, which makes it a keeper in my house- and you can add or subtract ingredients pretty easily. I used shredded chicken that I had already cooked, cheddar cheese and pineapple salsa because those are what I had, but it made a good, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I really like whoever came up with this. It's a really unique way to get the overall texture/flavor you are looking for. The only changes I made were using Cream of Mushroom soup (personal preference), usually, chicken has too much flavor.. And I also sauted onions in the chicken while it was cooking and then whenever I added all the ingredients to the chicken/onions(soup, salsa, cheese), I also added three pretty ground up slices of bacon that I cooked. I think it gave it a lot of flavor. I rated it four because they were good and I would make them again, but probably with a few adjustments for even more flavor that I felt it was lacking. But I would definitely make them again, so don't let one little star deter you from them. They're delicious, but there's still room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This quesadilla is to die for. Delicious and super easy to make. The hardest part is cubing the chicken. This is now my FAVORITE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We did not care for this. Tasted like a gravy sauce for rice rather than something to have with quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe! I am not a quesadilla person but when I tasted this I am now officially a quesadilla eater with one exception, I will never order chicken quesadillas at any food place I will only eat them at home. Nothing compares to this recipe. The first time I made them I followed the recipe almost to the "T". I didn't have Campbells chicken soup I had Campbells Cheese Soup. It made for a very cheesey sauce, so delicious. The 2nd time I didn't have either so I used Tostitos Mild Cheese dip which made for an even better sauce and WOW I will only use Tostitos Cheese dip now. Superb recipe. Great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I added 2 pounds of chicken - I shredded it - I added green onions - added 1 can of soup - 3/4 cup of cheese - 3/4 cup of salsa and this was AMAZINGLY good!!! My son said "Tastes just like _____" ( fill in with the Mexican place in town where he likes to eat ) - VERY VERY good !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
pretty good and fast to make. I used whole wheat tortillas and it worked just fine! I also sprinkled more cheese inside before folding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very yummy, made exactly as recipe stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salizler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States