Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent basic recipe I added a little chopped onion an garlic powder added a little extra cheese I used cheddar I brushed the quesadillas with soft butter They browned beautifully and tasted GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I used a 1/2 can cream of chicken. Also use seasoning salt, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder and cumin, all to my liking. And I used mild salsa. I like to lightly butter my flour tortillas on one side, add the chicken mixture and add another lightly buttered tortilla on top. Then I brown the butter side and then turn it over and brown the other butter side. I like my flour tortillas a little crispy. I usually dip my quesadillas in sour cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made these for a small party that I was having as a finger food snack. They worked great and the flavor was great, with one small change - I used Cheddar Cheese soup instead of the Cream of Chicken. I didn't want an overpowering chicken flavor and for me (and my group) the more cheese the better. I think I added a tad more of the shredded cheese and chili powder too because I like things with a good bit of spice to them. It was a great recipe for its simplicity and because I was able to make the filling ahead of time and plop it in the tortillas when I was ready for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wonderful!!! I made the chicken in the crockpot and when I got home from work combined the rest of the ingredients. I did add more cheese salsa and chili powder...And the leftovers are even better the next day. I ate mine on a flour tortilla and also on tortilla chips which was really good too. This will be a keeper I will make again and again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I like this recipe, but I made the chicken part a little different and it worked out great. Just throw chicken in a crock pot and cover with chicken broth or water with chicken boullion (sp?) cubes. Then add about 1.5 teaspoons of cumin (for four breasts), 1.5 teaspoons of chili powder, three of four garlic cubes minced, couple of teaspoons of salt and some onion powder if you have it. If you like stronger flavors, just increase the spices. Cook on low for 5 - 6 hours or high for 3 - 4 hours. Then just shred it and it's good to go for quesadillas. I then serve them with white rice (2 cups raw) with the juice of five limes, half a bunch of cilantro and about 1 - 2 teaspoons of salt. Rice this was is so good. I happen to be at Chipotle when the cook was making their rice so I copied what he did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
A pretty good base recipe. I added green chiles, black beans, and corn. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty tasty and easy! The kids enjoyed it, which makes it a keeper in my house- and you can add or subtract ingredients pretty easily. I used shredded chicken that I had already cooked, cheddar cheese and pineapple salsa because those are what I had, but it made a good, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I really like whoever came up with this. It's a really unique way to get the overall texture/flavor you are looking for. The only changes I made were using Cream of Mushroom soup (personal preference), usually, chicken has too much flavor.. And I also sauted onions in the chicken while it was cooking and then whenever I added all the ingredients to the chicken/onions(soup, salsa, cheese), I also added three pretty ground up slices of bacon that I cooked. I think it gave it a lot of flavor. I rated it four because they were good and I would make them again, but probably with a few adjustments for even more flavor that I felt it was lacking. But I would definitely make them again, so don't let one little star deter you from them. They're delicious, but there's still room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This quesadilla is to die for. Delicious and super easy to make. The hardest part is cubing the chicken. This is now my FAVORITE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We did not care for this. Tasted like a gravy sauce for rice rather than something to have with quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States