Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
really easy to do....i did it once with the pepper jack soup - fantastic and then again with the fiesta nacho - don't do this unless you want to add lots of cheese and still have it taste like nachos....still like recipe though :)oh yeah and i've done it with canned chicken...that works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was alright. I think the chicken itself maybe needed some seasoning. Also, I didn't really love the cream of chicken soup in this, although that may be because I am getting away from canned soups and can really notice a difference when I use them (although I still do use them in recipes in which it is not a "star" ingredient). I did not add salsa to the chicken mixture, opting instead to add a small can of diced green chiles. After tasting I found it quite bland, so I also added about an additional teaspoon of chili powder, about a teaspoon of cumin, several dashes of hot sauce and some shakes of salt. I served it with lots of hot salsa and sour cream. This was quick and easy, and it was decent enough...just not exactly what I was looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was actually pretty good. I would make it again, but it was bland enough that I needed to add enough spice to give it "out taste". I not only doubled it, but added Tbl of hot sause and two cans (4 oz) green chilli peppers. Then it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good! I wasn't going to make this one but thought I would give it a shot and glad I did. The only thing I did was to use two packages of precooked Tyson chicken breast fajaita strips. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very good like others did i changed the soup to a nacho cheese soup and added a LOT of mexican blend cheese VERY tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent basic recipe I added a little chopped onion an garlic powder added a little extra cheese I used cheddar I brushed the quesadillas with soft butter They browned beautifully and tasted GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I used a 1/2 can cream of chicken. Also use seasoning salt, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder and cumin, all to my liking. And I used mild salsa. I like to lightly butter my flour tortillas on one side, add the chicken mixture and add another lightly buttered tortilla on top. Then I brown the butter side and then turn it over and brown the other butter side. I like my flour tortillas a little crispy. I usually dip my quesadillas in sour cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made these for a small party that I was having as a finger food snack. They worked great and the flavor was great, with one small change - I used Cheddar Cheese soup instead of the Cream of Chicken. I didn't want an overpowering chicken flavor and for me (and my group) the more cheese the better. I think I added a tad more of the shredded cheese and chili powder too because I like things with a good bit of spice to them. It was a great recipe for its simplicity and because I was able to make the filling ahead of time and plop it in the tortillas when I was ready for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wonderful!!! I made the chicken in the crockpot and when I got home from work combined the rest of the ingredients. I did add more cheese salsa and chili powder...And the leftovers are even better the next day. I ate mine on a flour tortilla and also on tortilla chips which was really good too. This will be a keeper I will make again and again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States