Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I quadrupled this recipe to make 4 pies at once for the freezer. Deboned a roasted deli chicken and used two large cans of homestyle (chunky) vegall, drained. The pie tastes good, but it is more runny than my regular quick chicken pot pie. The cheese is a good idea and tastes good in the pie, but next time I'll add it to my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was quick and easy and a good way to use up leftover chicken. The only complaint I would have is that the insides were quite watery. While my children were quite happy with it, my husband mentioned it would have been nicer if the sauce was creamier. He suggested perhaps adding a bit of cream of chicken soup to it, so I might try that next time. But, as mentioned, it was quick, easy and emptied out a few containers of leftovers in our fridge! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLSELEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enslev, Midtjylland, Denmark
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I used left over grilled chicken, 2 cans of veg all and 1 can of chicken broth to save time. This recipe made a great chicken pot pie I just wish the filling was a little thicker, however that may have been due to some of the changes I made. Will definitly make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I was known as a (not so good cook) until I made this pot pie. My family loves it and we have it once to twice a week. It is so yummy with the cheese and it always turns out perfect. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
excellent recipe! I couldn't find the crust in my grocery store, so I put the filling into a casserole dish and made up the dough for some mayonnaise biscuits and topped it with that, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Fabulous, restaurant quality. Definitely a keeper. Also so easy to change ingredients around depending on what you like and what you have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I was really expecting a lot and it didnt come out that way. the cornstarch ended up becoming a little clumpy. it didnt have the real authentic flavor i was looking for...i would probably add the cornstarch in earlier though next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This was a good recipie. Easy but time consuming. I have already made it twice already. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was a quick, easy, satisfying meal. I was pressed for time, so just used a can of Veg All mixed vegetables and was not disappointed with the results. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was great! If you add a little extra cornstarch and turn the heat up just a little bit (to about medium high) you dont have to let it sit for 45 minutes.The extra heat with the extra cornstarch make it thicken in just a few minutes. Make sure to keep stiring while the heat is turned up so you dont burn anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States