Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My DH said..."Woman...you must make this again!" LOL When he starts talking "caveman" you know it's good! I omitted the cheese and added some seasoning salt. I may try crumbling cooked cornbread over the top instead of the top pie crust for variation next time. Thanks so much for a GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I left out the celery, added in some garlic powder, black pepper and some fresh parsley as I had some in the fridge to use up. This was a good way to use leftover chicken. I will use again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I served this at a dinner party and made each guest an individual mini pot pie in an oven-safe bowl. I just filled each bowl and criss-crossed strips of dough to make a top crust. I also added a little extra sharp cheddar cheese. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe to serve 6 people and thought I was making a ton of food, but there was barely enough to go around. I would recommend making more than you think you'll need if you serve it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I changed the recipe just a little bit and it turned out really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Great recipe. For a little extra flavor we added 1 teaspoon of Ms. Dash garlic & herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My husband who couldn't care less about pot pie usually, LOVES THIS RECIPE. The flavor is so good I was even able to sneak in the peas w/o him realizing. Perfect recipe, nice thick stuffing - a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
For all the ingredients (and we included corn and potatoes), it was not very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I like this recipe because it is so versatile. You can use whatever veggies you like and that's great. I used leftover "Roast Chicken with Rosemary" from this site, and it was delicious. True comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Great pot pie! I followed someone else's advice and cooked the bottom crust for about 15 minutes before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I don't know if I should be giving this 5 stars only because I made so many changes. I used leftover rotisserie chicken, frozen mixed veggies, a whole 8z block of shredded sharp chedder (we love cheese here), and made the bisqick top (1 cup bisquick, 1/2 cup milk, 1 egg 400 degrees for 30 minutes) It was extremely quick and easy! I would have like the traditional pie top, but I didn't have time to make it (*read to small children under my feet :o) ). I did make the mistake of adding some milk to the final mixture because it looked too thick, but I should have left it alone. Mine was just a little too runny, but still delish. My two year old LOVED it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States