Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! The best Chicken pot pie I have ever had...nice and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is the basic recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
LOVED THIS! One of my boys ate half of it....I guess I have to make two next time. I cut the cheese down to 1 cup and also added corn. Baked it in a pie pan over a cookie sheet and it turned out fabulous. I also baked the first crust for 10 minutes as reccommended by other users and baked it at 375 for 30 minutes without cooling the ingredients first. A WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
My Husband LOVES this recipe i think its his favorite dinner! my family is veggie so all i did was change the chicken stock to veggie stock and take out the chicken and add broccoli and colliflower instead it turns out great every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Wow! Look no further... this chicken pot pie recipe is awesome!!! We just had it for dinner tonight and my husband and I ate over half of it! This is exactly that homemade pot pie taste I was looking for... I've never made pot pie before and was really blown away by the flavor. The filling is so yummy I almost didn't bother putting it in a crust! I tweaked the recipe a bit by adding diced potato... omitted the celery, used flour instead of cornstarch which worked fine... added more chicken (1 cup seemed skimpy), more veggies and a little more stock... and added seasonings: I recommend adding salt, pepper, onion powder, poultry seasoning (or sage and rosemary), parsley to taste... this really intensified the flavor (especially the poultry seasoning). I also used frozen pie crusts to simplify things. I wonder if the cheddar cheese was even necessary it was so tasty even before I added it, but I think it added that special "ooomph" for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My whole family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is really good!!! My family gobbles it up every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Worley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This recipie wos delicious and my family loved it!!! I did add extra peas, carrots, and celery for more filling. Other than that the best pot pie I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kid Cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very, very good recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This recipe has become one of my family favorites. I used frozen vegetables when others are not available and it still turns out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States