Cheesy Chicken Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My friend makes this and uses assorted peppers, usually one red, one green and one yellow. Of course I also add a sliced onion when cooking the peppers! I like it, but find it to be a tad bland. Excellent if you are a pepper and cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was a lot of work to make, in my opinion. It would take less time if vegetables chopped themselves, but they don't. I was disappointed with the outcome. It tasted ok but I think it needed some more kick. Something spicier. It also gave me terrible indigestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
The recipe was good, but not as easy as it sounds. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This recipe was super tasty! I took the advise of others and added onions and tomatoes to the chicken sautee. I used salt to taste on all of it and because I didn't have the muenster(?) cheese I improvised with what I had ie provolone, colby and jack and parmesean cheese and I tripled the garlic cloves (we love garlic) and I kept whisking without stopping till I got the right consistency. This was a huge hit with the family, everyone had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very flavorful and not too hard to prepare. Keep an eye on your sauce as it tends to get lumpy if not whisked continuously. Well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We were not blown away by this recipe - we found it to be rather bland. My guys said that it would have been much better if it had been spicier - I think maybe I have ruined their taste buds with Rotel! In fact, if I make this again, I will add a can of Rotel. I've never cooked with muenster cheese before - maybe I was expecting too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
When trying to imagine how this dish would taste, I thought it would be somewhat like a cheesy-salsa dip with pasta. It was so much more amazing than that (although tomatoes would be a great addition in it, too)! My husband said that it smelled like popcorn to him. It tasted even better. I doubled this dish and took it to my in-laws for their anniversary dinner party. Everyone loved it. The Munster cheese made all the difference in the taste--salty and buttery. I'm normally not a fan of peppers, but they gave the dish just the right flavor. I used tri-colored rotini for the fun of it, since I was also using a tri-colored pepper assortment. I also made it about 6 hours ahead of time since I heard someone say that the leftovers were tasty (and we had to travel with the dish for an hour--better to reheat it). I will totally make this dish again. I didn't have a problem with the sauce, although I was afraid it would be too runny. When poured onto the pasta, it was just fine. I couldn't stop sampling it after I finished preparing it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This was excellent! Not to mention it made a ton of food...I changed it up a bit, added green pepper, onion, and zuchinni, two cloves of garlic instead of one, (with no garlic powder) and only used half as much cheese as the recipe called for. I also used sharp cheddar instead of muenster. It was still plenty cheesy, though. I also used 1% milk. I think these changes didn't affect the taste one bit and made it a little healthier. I did need to add the cornstarch, and used angel hair instead of linguine. Fabulous, will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I have LOVED this recipe since I first used it a year ago. Its important to remember to stir constantly or the sauce will stick. I did not have garlic powder, so I used extra garlic instead and did not lose out on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States