Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
the only bad thing i could see about this was the fact that the red pepper over powered the rest of the spices even the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I thought these were just ok. Definitely a good base recipe. I used the Philadelphia Savory Garlic Cooking Creme and the garlic taste wasn't overpowering (even though I love garlic), so for those who thought this had too much garlic, try the creme and you may change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
oh where to begin. The basic ideas and ingredients are good. The execution...not so much. I didn't have garlic cream cheese so used plain with a clove of garlic. So far so good. 1 tsp red pepper flakes is too much/heat overpowers the chicken. Cut back to 1/4 tsp. 1 Tb of galic powder on top of the garlic cream cheese is waaay too much. Cut back to 1 tsp. And I LIKE garlic! I have no idea why the oil is in there. Chicken is dry and needs moisture...but there is already the cream cheese in there and the mix is already way too wet to hold together without it...so I left it out. Cutting the 2 eggs down to 1 would help it being sooo wet. 1 tsp of salt for 1 lb of chicken is too much sodium/ used 1/2 tsp. As I said, this is so wet there is no way a ball holds together. Increased the 1 TB of panko crumbs to 1/2 cup. *I did actually use the oil after all....to brown the meatballs in the pan...not to put in the mix. In the end I really did like these and they are keepers. Just took a lot of changes to get there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
i used 1 egg, half the red pepper flakes, and regular cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
my kids really enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfurbrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These were really flavourful. I spiced them up with red pepper flakes and I used ground turkey instead of chicken. Make sure you grease the pan though or they stick like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were absolutely delicious!! I followed the recipe very close, and here are the alterations that I made: - used 1 egg; - used plain cream cheese; - decreased garlic powder; - omitted red pepper flakes since both my mom and I are not big fans of them. Also, after I made the mixture, I put it in the freezer for about 15 min to firm up, and maybe that's why I didn't have a problem forming the meatballs. The Italian seasoning gave them a great flavor but I thought the flavor of dry herbs was a bit much... or maybe it's just my seasoning is old. I can only imagine how great these meatballs will taste with fresh herbs! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Not a fan. Omitted the oil and used only one egg. Still too wet to form a good meatball so had to add more breadcrumbs to even handle the mixture but this just made them mealy and mushy. We couldn't eat them. Gave them to the neighbors dog who loved them! Quite an expensive dog treat though, lol! Sorry, but these were just not good to us at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great recipe !! I listened to reviews - added 1 egg-extra bread crumbs / used garden vegetable cream cheese - added sauteed sweet onion - refridge for 1 hour - nice consistency after cooked - I like barbecue sauce with them .... good idea , thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I will definitely be making these again but I have to say the recipe was VERY heavy on the garlic (and I LOVE garlic) I only put a sprinkle of garlic powder and the garlic was still too strong so I suggest omitting that. Also, if you don't like really spicy food, half the red pepper flakes. They were so moist when raw that I used a cookie scooper to get them on the sheet. It actually worked out good because it was less mess. Because I couldn't roll them they didn't look like a traditional round meatball, but who cares because they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States