Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some ground chicken, that I could also serve my 3 year old. These were moist and flavorful, and I'll definitely be making again. My 3yo really enjoyed them too. I did make the following substitutions. Only used 1 egg, and cut the oil by half (I also did olive oil instead of vegetable oil). I used regular cream cheese, since that's what I had. To make up for that, I used minced fresh garlic instead of garlic powder (I think I would do that next time too). I used fresh basil and parsley instead of the italian seasoning. I always like my meatballs with fresh parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These meatballs were very tasty and they made for a great change of pace. I doubled the recipe and as another user suggested, I used only one egg. I used an ice-cream scoop to shape the meatballs. I realized that the meatballs were so moist that they weren't forming circular balls. I decided to add a bit more bread crumbs. The next time I make it I will opt for the odd shaped meatballs. About 5 minutes before we were going to eat I discovered that I didn't have an sauce (the italian in me wants to put sauce on everything). My husband and I both thought that the meatballs could stand alone. I wasn't surprised by my husband's response but I was by mine. I will be making these the next time I have company and it will be part of my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Driftwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this and really liked it; followd recipe to a gnat's nose. Does need more breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I ended up making this into meat loaf using individual silicone baking cups, even with the one egg used in the recipe. I guess I just did not have the patience to make the balls with the sticky consistency. I sure did like the garlic flavor throughout and the left overs are being made into meat loaf sandwiches later today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I really liked these!! Great flavour! And yes you only need 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My whole family loved these but I have to reduce the pepper flakes because they were a bit hot for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Van Hullebush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
very tasty option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this exactly as written except I made 6 chicken patties and baked them for 21 minutes and they tasted great. I might cut back on the italian seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The flavor of this recipe was great! However, I had to use about 1 cup of bread crumbs to get the meatballs to form. I would recommend cutting the egg to one and using about a half cup of bread crumbs. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States