Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are incredibe, easy and a MUCH healthier version that ground beef meatballs! I opted out of the cream cheese and used laughing cow garlic and herb (4 wedges per 1 lb). I did not used the oil listed in the recipe. Everything else stayed the same. These have a great flavor that even my picky daughter loved. She didn't like the way they looked out of the oven but we convinced her to try them. She wants more! For those having trouble with the sticky mixture, simply put a small amount of water on your hands before putting them on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Yum! Made these tonight with my daughter and we both loved them. I did add some sun-dried tomatoes and subbed shredded mozz for the cream cheese. Will be eating the left overs tomorrow : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
My bf liked these but I did not. The flavor just seemed off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Oh Mer Gosh! So delish : ) I used egg whites and coconut oil as substitutes and so good, this recipe is a keeper! Made subs with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were very good. They had a really nice kick to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I was skeptical because the couple of other things I've made with ground chicken came out super dry, but I made these exactly as written here and they were moist and flavorful. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made these for the 1st time for New Years Eve, they were very good. I try to avoid gluten so I used mashed potatoe flakes (approx 1 cup) rather than bread crumbs. I used regular cream cheese and added Tastefully Simple Garlic Garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some ground chicken, that I could also serve my 3 year old. These were moist and flavorful, and I'll definitely be making again. My 3yo really enjoyed them too. I did make the following substitutions. Only used 1 egg, and cut the oil by half (I also did olive oil instead of vegetable oil). I used regular cream cheese, since that's what I had. To make up for that, I used minced fresh garlic instead of garlic powder (I think I would do that next time too). I used fresh basil and parsley instead of the italian seasoning. I always like my meatballs with fresh parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These meatballs were very tasty and they made for a great change of pace. I doubled the recipe and as another user suggested, I used only one egg. I used an ice-cream scoop to shape the meatballs. I realized that the meatballs were so moist that they weren't forming circular balls. I decided to add a bit more bread crumbs. The next time I make it I will opt for the odd shaped meatballs. About 5 minutes before we were going to eat I discovered that I didn't have an sauce (the italian in me wants to put sauce on everything). My husband and I both thought that the meatballs could stand alone. I wasn't surprised by my husband's response but I was by mine. I will be making these the next time I have company and it will be part of my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Driftwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this and really liked it; followd recipe to a gnat's nose. Does need more breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States