Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Less time in oven. hard to roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good, I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I was on the hunt today for a ground chicken recipe and ran across this one. I always worry about ground chicken being dry, but this one was exceptional. I followed the recipe other than omitting the red pepper flakes (the 1 tsp of black pepper was plenty hot for us) and used a teaspoon of garlic salt, a teaspoon of garlic powder and 2 minced garlic cloves in place of the 1T of garlic powder. We also have to do everything gluten free, so I used gluten free breadcrumbs. Worked great! This will get added to my personal collection of GF recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I kinda don't WANT to leave a review here since I did my "own" thing BUT if it helps someone then so be it. FIRST: I HATE parm. cheese...that being said I left it out. I ground my own fresh chicken breast and added the cream cheese and some salt free chicken herb mixture and fresh bread crumbs and left out the "spicy/pepper" stuff as hubby has sensitive stomach....I DID add dried, granulated garlic. I made 2 patties for pita sammies and made meatballs with the rest. YUMMY and this is a fabulous recipe for being creative and doing your own thing. Ground chicken can be so very bland and IMHO needs a lots of doctoring and this recipe is fabulous....thank you for the inspiration! OH....I didn't add veggie oil but used "cooking grade" melted coconut oil for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made these little guys for a "Chicken" themed party and they were a huge hit. Added a bit of Cilantro which gave them a "fresh" taste. Instead of baking, I lightly browned them on a stove top and then let them slow cook for about 2 hours before serving. I'm sure baking would turn out just as well if I was in a pinch for time. Served them with homemade Alfredo Sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Surprisingly delicious and not dried out at all! Edits to recipe: used 2 cloves minced garlic, included regular cream cheese, did not use garlic powder, added more breadcrumbs until mixture was less wet, sprinkled salt on meatballs and drizzled EVOO before baking. Served with marinara sauce and spaghetti. Would be excellent on crusty bread as a sandwich. Will try this again with one egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Have made these twice now...the first time I followed the recipe exactly (and really liked them!) but the second time I made a couple changes and absolutely loved them. I only used 1 egg, used plain cream cheese (because I was all out of the garlic), added some very finely chopped onion, increased the breadcrumbs to about 1/4 c, added a few splashes of ckn broth and no oil (except to spray the sheet). I served with wild rice and roasted Brussels sprouts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very tasty. I would add more breadcrumbs next time as it was too wet and made the meatballs hard to roll, but it was so delicious. Making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fabulous recipe. This is the 2nd time I've made it and everyone absolutely loves it. I agree that putting the balls together can be sticky/tricky with the ground chicken, but do not recommend extra breadcrumbs. I think the texture/flavor is perfect as is and wouldn't want to dull it down with the extra crumbs. They were great on their own with red potatoes on the side, but next time I think I'll try them in an italian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States