Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for using only one egg and using more breadcrumbs like other people suggested. I found it to be way too garlic-y and pepper-y. Next time I make it I'll reduce the garlic powder to 1 teaspoon, and halve the pepper and the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very good recipe. We are eating a heart smart low fat low sodium diet so I made so adjustments. I doubled the recipe to put some into the freezer for later. I used regular 1/3 the fat cream cheese and added 3 fresh minced garlic gloves. I used Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs and increased the bread crumbs to make the mixture easier to work with. I only put in half the salt and used sea salt instead of table salt. I only cooked them for 15 minutes and the internal temp was just right...I will put these with some homemade sauce and whole wheat pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was so different than I was expecting. Of course, not your average meatball like beef, but different yet very tasty! Don't know why lots are complaining about the mess, yes, it is messy, but since the ground chicken doesn't have any fat, it washes right off, without that greasy feeling beef gives. I used whole wheat pasta and a garden marinara sauce, and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These were great. I am like you I have gone to ground turkey and chicken over beef and most people have still not noticed it. The ones who won't eat it I just don't tell them it is chicken, works for me. Great recipe ! Thanks for sharing!! I added real garlic and left out the crushed red peppers for cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Mmmm!! These were absolutely delightful. I had make my own spice blend because apparently I was out of the required spices. The consistency of the 'balls' worried me at first because they were so goopy but... having used used the full two eggs and only a teaspoon of bread crumbs(GF)and it worked out surprisingly well. I also substituted mozzarella in for the Parmesan, and it worked. I'm glad to have found a delicious recipe that can easily be made organic and gluten-free. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These taste VERY similar to sausage balls. I only used 1 egg... only 1 was needed. A little bland though. Next time I will add some onion powder. To make them taste even more like sausage balls, substitute the parmesan for cheddar and add ground sage! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I was not a fan of this at all will not be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Wow. Amazingly delicious and amazingly easy. I didn't have roasted garlic cream cheese, so I used plain cream cheese (the light variety) and substituted 1 tablespoon of minced garlic for the garlic powder. And I used 1 egg instead of 2, per the advice in these reviews. I couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out - and they've even turned my husband into a ground chicken fan. Bravo, thank you, and keep these great recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These were pretty good. I used a third of the red pepper flakes, but it was still pretty spicy so my kids did not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was a good way to use ground chicken but mine turned out more like a stuffing drop biscuits, probably because following the directions left it extremely runny so I ended up adding about 1 cup fresh bread crumbs to get something to work with. Forget about trying to make a regular meatball with your hands, use two spoons and do the drop biscuit way. Make sure you spray your foil very well. I had to make a chicken cream soup sauce (1 can cream of chicken + 1/3 c liquid) to dip them in. I took others advice and only added 1 tsp garlic powder which to me, still seemed like too much. I like spicy food but 1 tsp red pepper flakes is too much. Next time I will cut that back to 1/2 tsp. I actually think they would be great in a chicken soup as dumplings! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osseo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States