Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were really really good. I added more bread crumbs and used ground turkey. Had them with some pasta with alfredo sauce. Will make again.. soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were so easy to make, quick, and soo delicious!! I'm not a meatball fan, but I thought I'd give these a try, and I'm so glad I did! My husband loved them too! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
used only 1 egg - no oil sauteed garlic clove and added it to cream cheese didn't have parm the first time making, but it was still delicious without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Best meatball recipe ever. (and I don't like meatballs) Used fresh garlic, and plain cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These had great flavor and smelled amazing in the oven. They just did not have the best consistency and did not seem to bake well. Will have to play with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
The first review by the author tells you not to add oil and comments on the egg. These are awesome. I doubled it and used only 2 eggs. I used half chicken half turkey because chicken can be too mushy. I'll cut back the salt next time. These are great as is though. My daughter told me it was torture that she could only have one while waiting for dinner. I don't give 5 stars to many things on this site, but these truly are delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very happy that I tried this! I used ground turkey and served it with fettuccine noodles and light alfredo sauce, and we liked it a lot. We also thought it would be good over mashed potatoes and chicken gravy. Next time I'll use just a tad less red pepper and make with ground chicken. Tasty...inexpensive satisfying meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I didn't expect this to be so spicy! I'm not a wimp about spice - but I when I do meatballs, I prefer them more Italian style with less kick. But don't get me wrong they were very good and an incredible healthier option. I only used one egg per everyone's instructions and it worked out well. I wouldn't bake them in the oven at that high heat for that long again - they dried out a bit. I will add fresh garlic next time. Overall I got good reviews from my Dad and husband, so I will make them again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very yummy...... I couldn't find roasted garlic light cream cheese, so I used the regular cream cheese, but I used 4 glove of fresh garlic, stir fried with butter. I didn't use oil. Since I made double, I used 2 eggs only. Even my husband was surprised how good it turned out. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We all loved these meatballs! Even my 10 year old son couldnt stop eating them. I couldn't find the garlic cream cheese so I used regular cream cheese and I only used 1 egg. They came out moist and delicious. They were kind of hard to shape and did look a little funny but no one seemed to care. I made pasta and sauce and just added them on the side. Next time I will try simmering them in the sauce a little bit after they are done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States