Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were easy to make and super delicious. I didn't even have to dip them in any sauce, which is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We givevthis 4 stars!!, my husband and 2.5 year oldcson really enjoyed! Will def make again!! My little boy asked for 2nds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
VERY SPICY. I'm not sure why nobody else here mentioned it, though I guess I shouldn't be surprised with all that red pepper. It's hard to eat one without running to the fridge for a glass of milk. I think my wife ate two and called it quits. They also burned on one side, so you need to flip them over halfway through cooking. I will try making them again, but will probably leave out the red pepper entirely, as I tasted a couple that had a lot less red pepper and were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Unidan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made these the other night as an appetizer. They were good and everyone loved. There was one left! I doubled the recipe but will definetely tweek it next time. I used veggie cream cheese which I will add more next time. I cut down one egg as others suggested and will probably cut it down more. Way too much italian seasoning and not enough garlic flavor. Will add more parm cheese too as I didn't taste it. I served with homemade honey mustard dressing and it complimented them well. Also added dried parsley but will prob use fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamesville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Super easy to make! However, more spicy than cheesy. I used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs and used more than needed. I guess my ground chicken was too moist. Will recommend this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made these last night for dinner for my beef-loving husband and he loved them! I used cayenne pepper instead of the crushed red pepper flakes, and poultry seasoning instead of the italian. I also couldn't find the light garlic cream cheese, so i used regular. I served it over salad for lunch and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Wish I could give this recipe a 3.5, so I rounded up. It's good and easy to make. I added it to a vegetable minestrone soup. The only problem is TOO MUCH GARLIC. If I ever make these again I will likely omit all of the garlic powder. The garlic cream cheese (I actually used Philadelphia Cooking Creme in savory garlic flavor) was plenty garlicky. The garlic powder was overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
So good! Great flavor! I put them in an alfredo sauce over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! Very spicy, tastes like sausage. I used ground turkey, and subbed 2T of crushed rice chex instead of bread crumbs since I have a child who can't eat gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husband

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I never used ground chicken before making this but they turned out great and my wife and brother loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States