Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were really good. One caution - 1 t of crushed red pepper flakes makes these pretty spicy if you have younger children (or a wimpy husband). My kids liked them, but did comment that they were too spicy, so I will reduce probably by half the next time. I also used two eggs, because I forgot that the submitter said to only use one. They were very goopy, even with lots more bread crumbs, but still tasty. I served over noodles and made a WW recipe for reduced calorie alfredo sauce. So yummy and will make again. Thanks for sharing Raquel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I use with making any kind of meatballs: wear surgical gloves. You can buy them by the box at any store; Walgreens, Walmart, where ever. They are cheap, so you can go through em like nothing. And they keep your hands clean & neat up. Makes handling the meatballs much easier too I've noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeerLuver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These turned out great, and you can take plenty of liberties with the recipe and still get outstanding results. Nicely done! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Al

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gandeeville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Winnabow, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
these were good but i ran out of cheddar so i used swiss. i thought they'd be more cheesy but this could have been because of the switch. i'll make again with cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were fabulous! They were really garlicky though (and I love garlic) and I used plain cream cheese. I am sure they would be way too garlicky with the garlic cream cheese. I made a double batch and froze the meatballs on a cookie sheet, then transferred the balls to ziploc bags. I put enough in each bag for one meal for the 3 of us. Baked them for about 15-20 minutes at 400 degrees from frozen and they were perfect! (I did check the internal temp- very important to get correct) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very good. Even my picky kids liked them. In fact, I will double the recipe next time since we all would have eaten more. I followed the recipe exactly except for the eggs (I only used 1). The submitter said that one was enough. I found that it was sticky and I could form a meatball but not roll it into a meatball. The end results though were very moist so it was well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were very good. I used fresh bread crumbs rather than dry. And I don't trust store bought ground poultry so I ground up chicken breasts. I make these and freeze them so that I can use them in a variety of ways. I keep them small so that they can be used in soups also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were easy to make and super delicious. I didn't even have to dip them in any sauce, which is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We givevthis 4 stars!!, my husband and 2.5 year oldcson really enjoyed! Will def make again!! My little boy asked for 2nds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
VERY SPICY. I'm not sure why nobody else here mentioned it, though I guess I shouldn't be surprised with all that red pepper. It's hard to eat one without running to the fridge for a glass of milk. I think my wife ate two and called it quits. They also burned on one side, so you need to flip them over halfway through cooking. I will try making them again, but will probably leave out the red pepper entirely, as I tasted a couple that had a lot less red pepper and were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Unidan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States