Cheesy Chicken Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I'm in the middle of eating this recipe and had to leave a review. My boyfriend LOVES it. I used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese just to save on calories and it was still delicious. I used fresh mushrooms and threw in some red onion. Oh..my..goodness. Thank you so much! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very Good!!! I didnt use the cheese crackers i used panko crumbs chicken came out so good I also used asperagus in the creamcheese mixture this will be a regular in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
What a wonderful recipe! My in-laws gave it rave reviews. I used fresh mushrooms and herb and garlic cream cheese. Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
We did not like this. The salt/cheese content is overwhelming. My boyfriend didn't even finish his.... Which is not at all like him to leave any food on his plate. There isn't any freshness about it. I agree with the previous comment, it tastes like you are eating a huge chunk if salty cheese with a piece of chicken rolled in it. I do not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I ALWAYS SAUTE MY MUSHROOMS IN BUTTER, DALES, AND VARIOUS SEASONINGS I HAVE ON HAND (EXAMPLES: GARLIC SALT, TONY'S, ITALIAN SEASONING) TO ADD A LITTLE EXTRA FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very bland. Followed recipe exactly. Tastes like you're eating a large chunk of cream cheese, with some sort of meat product wrapped around it. If you like plain chicken breasts and cream cheese, you'll like this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Loved it! I used a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of mushrooms, since both myself and my husband hate them. We loved it! I only used two chicken breasts but made the full amount of filling, so we had lots. Delicious, and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adranth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I just gave this recipe a try last night, and I wasn't disappointed. Even my boyfriend had seconds, and he's terrified of my cooking! It's an easy recipe and provides a rich and hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was excellent. My whole family just loved it. I made the puffed potato casserole with it to. My family totally enjoyed both. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
try a different flavored cream chz....use 3/4 of the block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States