Cheesy Chicken Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I thought this was a really great recipe, I doubled it for a dinner party last night and it was a hit. I didnt roll the chicken bundles in the crackers, I just put them over the top of the chicken in the pan, and I put the leftover filling over the top too before adding the rest of the cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliaHinKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I have been a strict vegetarian for 17 years--since before I could be trusted at a stove, unsupervised!--so I have a limited idea of how to prepare meat (and how it should taste). I recently started to try to cook dinner for my meat-eating boyfriend, and this was the 2nd meal I tried. He loved it and ate two bundles immediately! The only change I'll make is to add some seasonings next time -- he likes well-seasoned food. Otherwise, it was a hit, and I felt so accomplished that I, a clueless veg-head, could cook chicken that someone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We Loved it!! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband says he doesn't like mushrooms! I pureed them in the food processer he never noticed!! This was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I will definently make this recipe again. If you like cheese this recipe is for you. It was easy to make and my husband loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I tried this dish last night ! All I can say is WOW !!! It was delious ! My finca loved it as well ! Will definantly try it agin !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry McCollum

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Neodesha, Kansas, USA
Living In: Riverside, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
OMG! These are so delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was very good and easy. I followed recipe exactly as written. It is a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Easy to make, and tasted great. I ended up with more than 4 servings as indicated, but we have leftovers. I used a favorite cheese cracker that did not crush easily, so I will be using Cheez-It crackers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This dish was completely addicting. I could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
5 stars all the way ....the whole fam loved it..... will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States