Cheesy Chicken Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We loved it! We substituted the cheezits with saltine crackers and found this to be great -- a little less cheesy, so it wasn't overwhelming. My husband isn't a big fan of the canned mushrooms we have, but he loved them sauteed in butter and stuffed in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Growing up in Wisconsin, I learned to love and to know my cheese. This was really good, but between all the different cheeses (cream cheese esp.), it was a little heavy to eat. I normally just make recipes for something to do, and this one piece of chicken by itself was a full meal for all 190lbs of me. However, because it was so delicious and easy, it gets 5 stars. And I will certainly be making this again soon, probably with a little less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
awesome soo yummy had no plan cream cheese used herb and garlic instead was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann Piacek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe was amazing and so easy to make! I cooked it for a large group including 10 adults and 5 kids. Came out perfect and everyone loved it! It was so good I had to make more the next day because there were no leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good! I'll make this again with different fillings. Next time I'll use less cream cheese as it was a little much for my family's taste. I brined the chicken overnight and it was so tender, we could cut it with a fork. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Thought it was great to begin with but made a few changes to suit our tastes. I only used about half the amount of mushrooms but added 1 minced large clove of garlic and about 1/4 of a large onion also minced. I also used the Italian Cheez-its instead of cheddar, parmesan/romano instead of just parmesan and 4 cheese Italian blend shredded cheese instead of chedder. It tasted great and was a BIG hit with my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinistar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was incredible! I made a few changes the second time I made it. I used half a package of cream cheese--there are only two of us--and used onions and jalapenos instead of mushrooms. It was beyond delicious. I also had to cook it about 45 minutes instead of thirty, but it was still so very juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Mmmm. Loved it! It was easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Definitely different and something to serve for a special occasion. I added garlic to the cheese filling. Made 1/2 with mushrooms and 1/2 without (hubby does not like mushrooms). Did not have cheese flavored crackers so used Panko crumbs with grated parm mixed in. Very rich main coarse, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States