Cheesy Chicken Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very simple preparation -- no parboiling the vegetables or browning the chicken. Tastes great. I don't think it really is six servings, although maybe with pasta or rice it would be. On its own I think 4 servings is more reasonable. (It is only a pound of chicken, after all.) Nice with a fruit salad on the side. Next time I make it I will stir the seasonings into the sauce rather than sprinkling them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. Added alfredo sauce for an extra creamy layer of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very great place to start. Mine ended up different but this is where the idea came from. I I only used the chicken and broccoli, and made my own cream sauce with mushrooms in place of the soups. I baked it for just over an hour because my chicken was partially frozen, and then topped it with the cheese and bread crumbs for about 10 omre minutes. I used no additional seasongings. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
my husband loved this! the combination of the 2 soups was super tasty. I also added potatoes into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a rather versatile recipe. I used frozen broccoli and corn for the vegetables and two cans of cream of chicken soup because it's what I had in hand. To make sure the spices (including a half teaspoon of red pepper flakes) permeated the entire dish, I mixed them in with the soup before pouring it over the chicken and vegetables. Also used croutons instead of breading. It turned out AMAZING, though the soup (sauce) is a little on the thin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was OK. that's about it...it wasn't bad...it was easy to throw everything together and just put in the oven but it was a little bit bland...probably won't make this again..noone made any comments about it being bad but noone said it was good either..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Used only one can of soup, added another 1/2 c. of cheddar cheese and a little milk. I omitted the chicken because I was going to serve it with a pork main dish. We all ate a bite or so then passed on the rest. It was a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Good as written except we noticed the carrots were still a bit too crunchy for our liking but the broccoli cooked fine. Worth making again, precooking the carrots a bit and maybe adding a bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Evangeline
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I saw this in the 'Newest Recipes' thing, and I decided to try it. Overall, it was pretty good, (or is, i'm actually eating it right now!) I made a couple of changes, I added more paprika, salt, crushed red pepper, and, put some croutons on top!(i needed some sort of crunch!) I really suggest to put some crushed red pepper if you like spicy food. This is a pretty darn good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangeline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was great!! Extremely easy to put together after work and just throw in the oven. It was good home-cooked comfort food. I added a little bit of Cayanne pepper to give it a little more of a kick and used taco-flavored cheese and it turned out very flavorful. My boyfriend loved it too. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States