Cheesy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was a hit in our house! I did the same as the other reviewer - substituted cream of mushroom soup (had on hand), plus added sauteed mushrooms. Also used whole wheat spiral pasta instead of white. It turned out great. Hubby had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This is a good 'foundation' recipe, easy and delicious. I substituted cream of mushroom soup for asparagus and added some lightly sauteed fresh mushrooms to add taste and interest. Top with chopped browned almonds or crushed potato chips if you want to be really retro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made it many times with cream of asparagus soup. It is always a hit. This a salad and bread! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Had both cream of mushroom/chicken but no asparagus soup so added one of each. I felt three cans was unnecessary. Added sauteed mushrooms. Shredded cheddar on top and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was delicious! The recipe calls for three cans of soup, but it is very good and not so soupy with two. Also, shredded Parmesan cheese can be substituted for the cheddar/jack. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by betess10
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this recipe with cream of mushroom soup and whole wheat rotini instead. I also left out the chicken and it was anazing! very filling and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as close as I could. my grocery store didn't have cream of asparagus so I used a cream of chicken and a cream of mushroom as suggested by a reviewer. I also sautéed my asparagus with salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder. I had to keep hubby from snagging pieces while I prepped the rest! I added some salt to the water boiling with the pasta as well since I noticed there was no seasonings listed. It was good, not amazing or anything. Still a little bland. Ok for a Monday night but probably won't make again unless hubby requests. (He put some croutons on top of his)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was good, but bland. The ingredient list doesn't call for any seasonings at all, so you know up front you need to add stuff. I used mushrooms, garlic, onions, a little red bell pepper, salt and pepper. It still wasn't enough. If I make it again, I'll know to include even more of these ingredients. Also, after breaking off the hard bottoms of the asparagus, there really wasn't enough of it left. I will use 2 lbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is such a quick and easy meal to make!! My boyfriend and I were in love! I made a few changes though :) I added 1 can of cream of chicken, then 1 can of cream of asparagus! I also added crushed LAYS potato chips ontop of the cheese for a little added crunch and flavor!! Again, this dish was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MizzChrizz
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I didn't have any cream of asparagus soup so I used a can of cheddar soup and cream of broccoli soup. I also added some chopped up tomatoes! I also didn't have enough farfalle pasta so I used rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States