Cheesy Cheeseburger Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was Great. Added Bacon instead of pepperoni and diced bell peppers. I used the bottom of a large coffee cup flatten dough worked perfect flattened middle and made a rim for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessin R Donnelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Followed the directions except that we made them vegetarian, omitted the feta, and forgot the egg wash. The children topped their own and loved them! They are already asking to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Didn't have any pepperoni (don't care for it anyway). Added some fresh mushrooms to several of the pizzas. Teenaged daughter complained she couldn't taste the feta enough... I'm inclined to agree. Otherwise, quite good, fast and tasty! Also used Grands brand flaky biscuits. Rolled them out on board with rolling pin and pre-baked them for 5 minutes. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I didn't have ground been so just used pepperoni slices. Left out the feta and used mozzerlla (more kid friendly).. I decided to flatten my buscuits into muffin tins. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, it was ... just off. Too salty due to the biscuit dough and the worcestershire, pizza sauce and the peperoni. We won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehilgenberg10
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
i made these for the kids for lunch today using 2 uncooked leftover biscuits. i scaled down the rest of the ingredients to make it work, and combined some other leftovers to make things easier. they seemed to really enjoy them - they both ate theirs entirely so that's a good sign. the biggest plus is how quickly you can make them and serve them. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
We loved this idea. I did not have some of the ingredients on hand so I improvized. I cooked the hamburger with green peppers and onions. After it was cooked i ground up the meat mixture in my magic bullet before adding the sauce. i did precook the biscuts for 5 minutes first but i forgot about brushing with the egg untill it was too late but it came out really really good and the kids loved it cause they couldn't see the veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
The kids especially loved this recipe, since it's sized just right for them. The feta cheese may sound odd, but it blended in and lightened up the dish and made it lest greasy. I think the title is misleading since they are definitly NOT the greasy cheeseburger flavor stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Tawas, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I wanted to fix pizza but did not want to make my own crust. I was so impressed with this idea. My kids loved it! I will definitely make this again, especially when my son has his friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was just ok. It didnt really taste like a cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States