Cheesy Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
The family loved it, but I'm not crazy about fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
The first time I made it for my boyfriend was months ago and he still talks about it! This is so easy to make, it just takes a few minutes, and then baking time. Wow. I whip this one out to impress dinner guests all the time! Always a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
The flavor was okay, but the texture was horrible: mushy and slimy. I gave it two stars because I was able to eat it, but not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I was hopeful about this, but it fell short. The flavors just didn't go well together at all. It wasn't AWFUL but I will most likely not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
OH WOW~ my family doesn't traditionally "LIKE" fish.. however, they loved this! I used garlic flavored bread crumbs and fresh parmasean cheese... it was delicious, and very crispy on the outside, tender on the inside! I will definately make again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This is quick, easy and yummy. It is a great thing to fix when you are in a hurry getting home from work. My kids helped me with the egg and flour and had a great time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I was looking for a recipe that my one and a half year old would appriciate-I found this one-neither him nor I liked it- it was mushy after 29min of baking it and we ended up having side dishes for a main meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I was disappointed by this recipe. I didn't make any changes to it but it did not get crispy. I broiled it at the end because it looked mushy. The coating was slimy when we ate it. Between the slimy coating and the fishy catfish taste, we dumped a lot of this dinner in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Yummy! I used bread crumbs instead of flour and it turned out great. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zfamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very good. Used bread crumbs as others suggested. Also broiled for the last few minutes and it was very moist with a crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States