Cheesy Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Very good. The kids said if it was a little more crunchy, it would be good. Everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I cut back the 1.25 cups of flour to 3/4 cups and I still had a lot of extra flour and cheese left over. I would recommend cutting down the cheese by half and the flour by half. After it comes out of the oven, I'll advise how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Easy recipe, didn't have to change anything and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is so good, my husband cannot stop eating these, they are great with just cottage cheese on the side, this is now in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Great with a few changes. I omited the milk and instead added a little lemon juice and fresh garlic. I used breadcrumbs instead of flour. I also used talapia as catfish is so..well..fishy! I baked at 350 for 15 minutes and then broiled it for another 3 or 4 to get a crisp top. Very yummy! My husband and 2 year old both liked it lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was so easy, and very good. I used cod fillets. Excellent. Only need about half of the bread crumb/parmesan mixture. Will definitely make this one again - with all types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I tried this yesterday, and I think it would have been GREAT on another type of fish. Catfish is just too fishy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
The first time I made this, the breading and fish came out the oven completely mushy. I made a few modifications and it turned out much better, so I changed my review to 4 stars. The key changes were that I made sure to blot the fillets dry with paper towels before breading, and I baked for 30 minutes at 375 degrees. These had a great flavor and the breading turned out nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This recipe had a good taste, but the catfish never got crisp in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNIETHEPOOH83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
followed the advice of others and used flavored bread crumbs instead of flour.I used skim milk and did not put any butter on. I used tilapia filets. Cooked for 15 minutes and broiled for 5 minutes. came out perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States