Cheesy Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Great recipe! Only suggestion: adjust the recipe so there's not a lot of the mixture left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I had my whole office asking me to bring in more for the following day. Imelz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This is a time consuming recipe for those who have no time. They were mushy after I got them done so I flash fried them like someone suggested. They were tasty if your tired of plain fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I also added garlic and cayenne to the dredging mixture, and had to bake the fish for 25-30 minutes. Everyone raved, and it was welcomed as a new catfish recipe for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Very quick, very easy and very good. I used real butter instead of margarine. Everyone, including my picky kids, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This recipe is really good! I don't usually like baked catfish but this change my mind. I took the advice of "d" and used Old Bay & garlic powder instead of salt & pepper. It is a quick "whip-it up" dinner for after work. My kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This recipe truly is simple to make and is very delicious. My family loved it, children included! I experimented and substituted about 1/4 tsp, or a little more, of Old Bay seasoning and some garlic powder for the salt and pepper. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
It was very tastey and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I am just getting into cooking and loved this recipe. Was so very easy and my 20 month old ate it up!! Which is a feat in itself to get him to try something new, let alone fish! I might have made mine too dry but it needed a sauce or something to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States