Cheesy Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Good recipe for catfish! A too much pepper for my 2 year old, but she doesn't like much pepper at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
It had a "ok" flavor, but it was a little soggy. I found it firmed up somewhat after resting for 15-20 mins. It wasn't bad but it wasn't a winner in our house either. It needs something, I may try it again and tweek the recipe to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
We think the butter over the top at the end made it a bit soggy. If we leave that off next time it will be perfect! (To me at least, DH thinks it should be fried!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
just awesome this made catfish fun i and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
I used a light coating of the flour mixture. The fish was incredibly tender and wonderful. My picky 4-year-old even asked for a second helping...which my husband had already claimed for himself...and didn't want to share. This is what my dad calls a "do-over". It was so good, that we will do it over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
easy to make and guests seemed to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I agree with the other reviewers, this is very bland and has way too much flour. Did not enhance the flavor of the fish at all! It would need a lot of doctoring-up for me to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
The only change I made to this recipe was to throw it on the grill! I have a perforated metal pizza pan that is now dedicated to the grill and is great for stuff that might fall through the rack. It didn't get crispy on top, so when it was done, I put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes... was PERFECT! Served it with California Cole Slaw submitted by Alex for a WONDERFUL dinner in 90 degree Seattle weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This was easy but bland. Will add more spices and cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was really the best, I did as everyone said and used seasoned bread crumbs instead of the flour and it was delicious! In addition i allowd the filets to marinade in a mixture of blended chive, a bit of garlic, pepper and lemon juice before dipping it in the egg mixture and. I also used cheddar and not parmesan and allowed it to bake for 30 minutes and it tasted great. However next time I will dip the fish in egg first then flour then egg and breadcrumbs. In that way I'll get more to stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States