Cheesy Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Really gives CARROTS a whole new name!! Was a nice, easy and yummy way to use up the 5 lbs of carrots we had in the fridge!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I sauteed the onions in butter and added some garlic. Then about half the amount of green bell pepper and parsley (sauteed them as well). (I don't get on well with bell peppers; I also reduced the cheese a bit) I used a potato masher for the cooked carrots and added about 1/4 cup of chicken broth. My guests like the dish as did my family (two teenaged boys). The consistency was not smooth (not like mashed potatoes) but we liked the texture. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
looked really good before I baked them, but just didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
We tried them on our guests. The consensus: dry. Suggestions were to whip the carrots with a mixer and only use a 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. Will try them this way next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
These were really great. They are very similar to mashed sweet potatoes. I was really surprised how much flavor carrots have. I did add some milk to the recipe because it seemed a little dry to me. I will make this recipe again, however, I think the next time I will leave the bread crumbs off. I used finely ground crumbs and they did not brown, although the carrots did and it did not add any flavor, just made the dish messier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I used i T dry parsley and omitted the bread crumbs. I thought it was good - I liked the juxtapostion of crunchy bell peppers with soft carrots - but my family did not like this so I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This was fabulous! I did need to cook the carrots for a long time then used my hand mixer to get a creamy smooth texture. I added the minced onion to the carrots before beating them in order to release the flavours. It turned out great. I also omitted the green pepperbut added lots of italian seasoning. WIll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
a waste of food no taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHGO54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I was a little skeptical of this recipe and was worried about the review below that said it was bland. So I liberally used ground white pepper and garlic powder and ended up with a great side dish! Different, easy, colorful and yummy! It doesn't get five stars because it was a little too cheesy for my taste. I prefer lighter methods in the preparation of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is just the best. I was wondering if there was another way to serve carotts, other than just with butter and I found it. I didn't put in any parsley because I didn't have any, but it was just delicious. I also took the hint from another cook and put it in a 9X9 glass pan instead of the size recomended. My husband just thought it was fantastic. I rate receipes by if I could serve it to guests and this one is a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States