Cheesy Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was AWESOME! It was easily customized to each persons liking. It was wonderful with chicken spinach and artichoke hearts! I would recommend trying! Thanks Ragu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I gave these guys a shot, despite the poor reviews. I added garlic salt and italian seasoning to the cheese mix, along with bits of pepperoni. The pizza dough I used came from a can so it wasnt round at all. To fix that I just cut them into 4 squares and just folded them in half over filling. Before placing the calzones in the oven I brushed them with olive oil and more italian seasoning. The first batch was a little too crispy, they def don't need 20 minutes to cook. Over all, they weren't bad at all. My husband ate them up (he is a sucker for anything cheesy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Good but not very flavorful. Added pepperoni but made no difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good recipe! I added some Italian seasoning and parsley to the cheese mix. For the crust I melted butter and added garlic powder and basil to it. (before I put it in the oven) It absorbed into the crust making it very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very easy, cheesy, and delicious! I didn't follow the recipe to a tee but it was a great base. I heated some garlic, basil, broccoli, and sweet peppers in a pan prior to adding in to the cheese egg mixture. These calzones really turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My husband, daughter and I enjoyed these and they were so easy to make. Next time I will add pepperoni for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I added a scant tsp. Italian seasoning and a few shakes of garlic salt to the cheese mixture. I also brushed the tops with egg whites and sprinkled with a little more garlic salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Good start, easy to modify to your tastes. Too plain for adults but good for kids. I liked when we added alfredo sauce instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
The filling was too stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I don't know how to give NEGATIVE stars. These were SO bland and boring. I guess I should have known when it's sponsored by Ragu. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chadsolomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States