Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This recipe is great! Definitely different for me but great. I doubled up on the hot sauce but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as it is. You have the garlic and onion in there to complete the flavor. It was amazing. Not for those who don't like hot stuff because it does have a little kick, but I guess that depends on the sauce you use. Excellent dish. Will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I was very excited to try this recipe but it kinda was a let down. First of all it was very labor intensive. I might try canned chicken or precooked frozen chicken. It really over all was not a buffalo chicken flavor. Probably gwon't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Letha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this like the recipe stated except I added extra buffalo sauce. We really enjoyed this dish it was very favorable and was even better the next day. Thanks AUNTYM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good! I saute the veggies first along with celery. I also add a jar of alfredo sauce. And more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Excellent way to use leftover chicken definitely double the hot sauce if you are using the standard buffalo sauce that starts with an "F".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is okay... We love buffalo chicken in our home, so I thought I'd give it a try. Like many other reviewers said, the recipe doesn't call for enough hot sauce. I used buffalo sauce, and put in double what it called for, but my kids still said that they couldn't taste the buffalo sauce. Also, kinda strange to mix lasagna and buffalo chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I used ground chicken and 5 TB of hot sauce. I omitted the mushrooms. These were good changes, next time I will omit the bell pepper and instead run my onion, 1 carrot, and 2 stalks of celery through a food processor. My favorite tomato sauce recipe calls for doing this, and bell pepper isn't our favorite, so just a little switcheroo to keep the vitamins but lose the distinctive flavors that we don't care for. All in all, a very tasty recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yum! I didn't change it up, and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Sorry. I must have done something wrong with all these great reviews, My husband and I couldn't even finish ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Campbellton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We liked the idea of this lasagna, but it didn't turn out as well as we were expecting. First, it was kind of watery/runny. Second, the chicken should probably be shredded instead of chunked. Third, the hot sauce + marinara just didn't quite = buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Combine all the flavors of Buffalo chicken into one simple, delicious dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States