Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I was very excited to try this recipe but it kinda was a let down. First of all it was very labor intensive. I might try canned chicken or precooked frozen chicken. It really over all was not a buffalo chicken flavor. Probably gwon't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this like the recipe stated except I added extra buffalo sauce. We really enjoyed this dish it was very favorable and was even better the next day. Thanks AUNTYM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good! I saute the veggies first along with celery. I also add a jar of alfredo sauce. And more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Excellent way to use leftover chicken definitely double the hot sauce if you are using the standard buffalo sauce that starts with an "F".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is okay... We love buffalo chicken in our home, so I thought I'd give it a try. Like many other reviewers said, the recipe doesn't call for enough hot sauce. I used buffalo sauce, and put in double what it called for, but my kids still said that they couldn't taste the buffalo sauce. Also, kinda strange to mix lasagna and buffalo chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I used ground chicken and 5 TB of hot sauce. I omitted the mushrooms. These were good changes, next time I will omit the bell pepper and instead run my onion, 1 carrot, and 2 stalks of celery through a food processor. My favorite tomato sauce recipe calls for doing this, and bell pepper isn't our favorite, so just a little switcheroo to keep the vitamins but lose the distinctive flavors that we don't care for. All in all, a very tasty recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yum! I didn't change it up, and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Sorry. I must have done something wrong with all these great reviews, My husband and I couldn't even finish ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Campbellton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We liked the idea of this lasagna, but it didn't turn out as well as we were expecting. First, it was kind of watery/runny. Second, the chicken should probably be shredded instead of chunked. Third, the hot sauce + marinara just didn't quite = buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was pretty darn good! My only issue was that my noodles were a little overchewy the night I made it. Problem is (as is always with lasagna) they were perfect the next day so perhaps I should just let it sit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Combine all the flavors of Buffalo chicken into one simple, delicious dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States