Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I used ground chicken and 5 TB of hot sauce. I omitted the mushrooms. These were good changes, next time I will omit the bell pepper and instead run my onion, 1 carrot, and 2 stalks of celery through a food processor. My favorite tomato sauce recipe calls for doing this, and bell pepper isn't our favorite, so just a little switcheroo to keep the vitamins but lose the distinctive flavors that we don't care for. All in all, a very tasty recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
the perfect sunday night family dinner - flavors are AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariana
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good, but definitely needs more buffalo sauce. I was adding it to taste and ended up putting 5 tablespoons. I also did not add the vinegar and boiled the noodles before layering the lasagna. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
we loved this! I used double the hot sauce, fresh chopped celery, fresh mushrooms and less water...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yum! I didn't change it up, and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this like the recipe stated except I added extra buffalo sauce. We really enjoyed this dish it was very favorable and was even better the next day. Thanks AUNTYM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This recipe is great! Definitely different for me but great. I doubled up on the hot sauce but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as it is. You have the garlic and onion in there to complete the flavor. It was amazing. Not for those who don't like hot stuff because it does have a little kick, but I guess that depends on the sauce you use. Excellent dish. Will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Excellent way to use leftover chicken definitely double the hot sauce if you are using the standard buffalo sauce that starts with an "F".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good! I saute the veggies first along with celery. I also add a jar of alfredo sauce. And more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Combine all the flavors of Buffalo chicken into one simple, delicious dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States