Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I added more than double the amount of hot sauce the recipe called for but it still tasted more like spicy marinara sauce than buffalo chicken. It also took deceptively long to prepare as I had to cook and dice the chicken, chop the veggies, etc. before I could start assembling. Overall, the dish was pretty good but tasted nothing like buffalo cheesy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Family I nanny for LOVED it! Not spicy at all, but you can def. taste the hot sauce! Great flavor, but if I were just making it for my husband and I, I would definately use more hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Byer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great recipe. When assembling, I thought the sauce mixture was a little too dry, so I added another 1/2 cup of spaghetti sauce, not realizing until AFTER I baked and served it, that I'd forgotten the water in the ingredients! It was fine without it, just took an additional 20 minutes baking to soften the noodles enough. Two things I would recommend are: add a little more hot sauce, probably about a teaspoon, for a little more kick, and drizzle a blue cheese salad dressing on top instead of using the crumbled blue cheese. I also used drained canned chicken instead of the cooked and diced chicken breast. This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
the perfect sunday night family dinner - flavors are AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariana
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good, but definitely needs more buffalo sauce. I was adding it to taste and ended up putting 5 tablespoons. I also did not add the vinegar and boiled the noodles before layering the lasagna. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
we loved this! I used double the hot sauce, fresh chopped celery, fresh mushrooms and less water...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was pretty darn good! My only issue was that my noodles were a little overchewy the night I made it. Problem is (as is always with lasagna) they were perfect the next day so perhaps I should just let it sit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We liked the idea of this lasagna, but it didn't turn out as well as we were expecting. First, it was kind of watery/runny. Second, the chicken should probably be shredded instead of chunked. Third, the hot sauce + marinara just didn't quite = buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yum! I didn't change it up, and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Combine all the flavors of Buffalo chicken into one simple, delicious dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States