Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I love this dip! I made a few changes: I used 2 cans of chicken (12.5 oz each), 2 stalks of celery finely chopped, I didn't use blue cheese or ranch dressing instead I used 1 16oz container of sour cream and a packet of ranch dip seasoning and made the ranch dip. I added it all to the mix. The ranch dip has a better taste than the dressing to me. All in all the dip was a hit at girls night....they are already asking me to make it for our next get together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Selucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Insane. INSANE! I made to recipe, except I layered it instead of mixing it all together; it just looks better that way, in my opinion. I used Hidden Valley Ranch and Paul Newman Chunky Blue Cheese dressings, and Frank's Red Hot Wing Sauce. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This dip is amazing! Everyone loves it! I used 6 chicken breasts 1 12oz bottle of Franks Red hot sauce 2 blocks cream cheese 1 jar of marie's blue cheese dressing (makes a big difference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great recipe, though I made a few changes that made it simpliar to make: 3 boneless chix breasts (or 3 cans, tho the real thing tastes better), boiled and shredded, mix with 1/2 - 1 cup of hot sauce. Then add 2 packages of softened cream cheese (do NOT use the fat free, it doesn't mix well, you may use the 1/3 less fat) add 1 cup of GOOD blue cheese dressing; add 1- 3 celery stalks coarsely chopped. Mix well, taste and make sure it is spicy enough for you. Add cheddar cheese on top, bake 350 for 20-30 min. Serve with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I have made this before and my Husband loves it, I shred a Rotisserie Chicken in a baking dish, pour half a bottle of wing sauce over that, mix 8oz Ranch dressing with 4oz softened cream cheese pour that on top as third layer and then 8oz of mozzarella cheese for top layer. Bake in 350f oven until hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Crossley
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
i made this by boiling a large whole chicken, using the breasts for this and the rest for chicken and dumplings. i used a wing sauce i already had in the fridge and store brand ranch and blue cheese dressings. my family loved it. it could even be better with higher quality dressings i'm sure. i used regular cream cheese. it's great with fritos scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made it for New Years and everyone loved it! I skipped the celery and made it extra spicy. I also used canned chicken (my first time), I shredded it and I have to say it was easier and tasted much better then when I actually boiled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Yum!! I dont like blue cheese and usually use ranch when eating wings...but I used both as the recipe stated and it didnt have too strong of a blue cheese-y flavor so I liked it. Only thing was that I couldnt figure out how long to sautee the celery because it never seemed to get "soft" and I actually couldnt even tell it was in the dip when I tasted it (no one else could either) so I think it could easily be left out and just use celery to dip in..or else have the pieces bigger if you want to actually taste it in the dip. Also, I used more hot sauce than it called for -- about 3/4 cup and I noticed that it seemed to be really greasy/runny when I took it out of the oven and I think it was just all the extra sauce had settled on the top and I had to sop a lot out with a paper towel..not sure how to avoid that if you want more hot sauce. Everyone commented that it was pretty hot, but they still came back to keep eating more! I think it tastes good with crackers and celery, although the crackers seemed better since the dip was more on the runny side. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My family LOVED this dip... Next time I will mix the cheese into the dip. Once the dip started getting cold the cheese turned hard and was difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made it for my meetup food group and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. The only change I made was to use boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak Creek Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States