Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Took this to a Christmas party and everyone raved about it. We had seen that people said it was not spicy enough so we added one small home grown hot pepper diced and cooked in with the celery. This made it perfect! Will absolutely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I have made this before and my Husband loves it, I shred a Rotisserie Chicken in a baking dish, pour half a bottle of wing sauce over that, mix 8oz Ranch dressing with 4oz softened cream cheese pour that on top as third layer and then 8oz of mozzarella cheese for top layer. Bake in 350f oven until hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Crossley
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Amazing! One of my favorite dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawndella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
i even put this on a pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made a healthy version of this recipe and it turned out great. I couldn't stop eating it! =) I made the following changes: used 1 package of MorningStar Farms Chick'n Strips in place of the breast halves. I used no celery, and used fat-free cream cheese and fat-free cheddar cheese. I also used reduced fat ranch dressing (but regular blue cheese). All the same measurements that it called for. Would recommend serving with baked tostitos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
For all you cheese lovers, I add a half cup co-jack cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Really good - I will make it again with the following modifcations - I doubled the receipe and used 4 chicken breasts but it wasn't enough it came out a little runny. next time I'm going to use 6 boneless chicken breasts and 4 stalks of celery - I used two and people didn't know it was there. I used almost a cup of franks hot sauce and that was just about right. I'll also keep the same amount of dressing but decrease the ranch and up the blue cheese. Everone loved it though adn it was even better after it cooled and sat for a bit. It was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I love the idea of this dip, but I wasn't a huge fan of the texture. The flavour was good, but it needs to be creamier.....maybe some sour cream might help it out. I probably won't make it again though. Try it - you might like it better than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe, was awesome with Fritos Scoops to use for dipping. I increased the hot sauce, it gave it a great kick. One thing about this recipe- once you bake it, the dip does come out with a greasy coating on the top. Unappealing and unhealthy. I blotted the grease off the top and then it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have made this twice now. The first time, as written (minus celery we don't like it). The second time I used 1 c ranch and 1/2 c blue cheese (my kids were not fond of the blue cheese taste). It was WONDERFUL both ways in my opinion. Kids preferred less blue cheese. A definite keeper imho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaBmom4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States