Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I just made this for the Superbowl party. It was gone before the opening kickoff. Everyone at the party gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I grew up near Buffalo, so I know my Buffalo-style anythings. This was actually really, really good! I'm not sure I'd call it a "traditional" Buffalo flavor because of the added ranch and blue cheese in the dip itself, but it did add a nice touch. I loved the Franks Red Hot Sauce, but I doubled it to a whole cup and cut back the blue cheese to 1/4 cup. It was still REALLY good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good, but not a favorite. Too many other recipes to try, I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made it for New Years and everyone loved it! I skipped the celery and made it extra spicy. I also used canned chicken (my first time), I shredded it and I have to say it was easier and tasted much better then when I actually boiled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this for a party and everyone loved it! I made a few changes. I used a rotisserie chicken and green onions instead of celery because I didn't have any. It was awesome! Will make again, a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Yum!! I dont like blue cheese and usually use ranch when eating wings...but I used both as the recipe stated and it didnt have too strong of a blue cheese-y flavor so I liked it. Only thing was that I couldnt figure out how long to sautee the celery because it never seemed to get "soft" and I actually couldnt even tell it was in the dip when I tasted it (no one else could either) so I think it could easily be left out and just use celery to dip in..or else have the pieces bigger if you want to actually taste it in the dip. Also, I used more hot sauce than it called for -- about 3/4 cup and I noticed that it seemed to be really greasy/runny when I took it out of the oven and I think it was just all the extra sauce had settled on the top and I had to sop a lot out with a paper towel..not sure how to avoid that if you want more hot sauce. Everyone commented that it was pretty hot, but they still came back to keep eating more! I think it tastes good with crackers and celery, although the crackers seemed better since the dip was more on the runny side. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
No thank you. Will not make again, as there is too much salad dressing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This dip is AWESOME!!! I ate the entire thing in 3 days! Great for parties, EVERYONE will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great recipe, though I made a few changes that made it simpliar to make: 3 boneless chix breasts (or 3 cans, tho the real thing tastes better), boiled and shredded, mix with 1/2 - 1 cup of hot sauce. Then add 2 packages of softened cream cheese (do NOT use the fat free, it doesn't mix well, you may use the 1/3 less fat) add 1 cup of GOOD blue cheese dressing; add 1- 3 celery stalks coarsely chopped. Mix well, taste and make sure it is spicy enough for you. Add cheddar cheese on top, bake 350 for 20-30 min. Serve with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Took this to a Christmas party and everyone raved about it. We had seen that people said it was not spicy enough so we added one small home grown hot pepper diced and cooked in with the celery. This made it perfect! Will absolutely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States