Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Unfortunately, I have a really different view of this recipe... I didn't like it at all! The taste didn't seem to blend together well. My husband loves blue cheese dressing and he didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was the first time I made a dish for my boyfriend and family, so I was really nervous about the outcome. Everyone loved it! I brought carrot sticks, celery, and chips to dip, but everyone was just eating it by the spoonful! I used 2 boneless chicken breast, because that was all I had. And I doubled the blue cheese and skipped the ranch because I don't like ranch. I did double the amount of RedHot which I guess was ok, I found it too spicy but my boyfriend said it wasn't spicy enough. The entire family said it was the best buffalo chicken dip they ever had! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Yummy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed as described but turned out dripping with buttery fatty liquid. Probably because of all the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it! Easy to make and completely addictive. I used wing sauce instead of hot sauce (because that's what I had on hand) and used a bit more than was called for in the recipe. This is my new go-to for potlucks and sporting events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this over Christmas for a "chips and dips" party. It was really good, but I can't explain why! We just ate it and ate it and ate it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish is awesome and absolutely great wrapped in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I have made this many times & it has become one of our fave dishes! I don't like it as well with the Blue Cheese dressing so I use all ranch, and often I will use ranch DIP instead of dressing, bc I like it less runny. And I love how fast & easy it is! I made this for a football party, decided I wanted one w/o the blue cheese, made another batch & got it done before the guests arrived. People tried to bribe me for the leftovers. LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great recipe!! We love buffalo chicken wings and this is a perfect "munchie" for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States