Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love it but....use twice as much ranch and half the blue cheese. (It makes it bitter) Don't add celery, it's not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I used canned chicken and 16oz sour cream and a ranch pkg. I also added a litter extra celery and didn't cook it that much so it had a little crunch. It was gone in 10 minutes. I should have made two. I will be making this again for sure. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I've been making this recipe for a while now, and I've not seen a better one anywhere. I leave the celery out as I don't like it, but this dish never lasts when I make it. It's absolutely addictive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trent Michaels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I rarely submit reviews, but I have made this many times and it always gets raves and requests for the recipe. I serve it with Scoops & it's one if the first dishes at the potluck/party/football game to be gone! I do use a bit less hot sauce when kids are part of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Unfortunately, I have a really different view of this recipe... I didn't like it at all! The taste didn't seem to blend together well. My husband loves blue cheese dressing and he didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was the first time I made a dish for my boyfriend and family, so I was really nervous about the outcome. Everyone loved it! I brought carrot sticks, celery, and chips to dip, but everyone was just eating it by the spoonful! I used 2 boneless chicken breast, because that was all I had. And I doubled the blue cheese and skipped the ranch because I don't like ranch. I did double the amount of RedHot which I guess was ok, I found it too spicy but my boyfriend said it wasn't spicy enough. The entire family said it was the best buffalo chicken dip they ever had! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Yummy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed as described but turned out dripping with buttery fatty liquid. Probably because of all the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it! Easy to make and completely addictive. I used wing sauce instead of hot sauce (because that's what I had on hand) and used a bit more than was called for in the recipe. This is my new go-to for potlucks and sporting events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States