Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Didn't turn out as good as everyone was saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Hands down thee best appy EVER! I used white cheddar cheese so it had more of the sharp zing you would expect in a buffalo wing and I also added cayenne pepper powder because I didn't find it quite spicy enough. This is always a hit at every function I've ever made it for. I have a hard time actually getting it to the event, because I want to eat it all by spoonfuls! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a really tastey dip, but I'm not a fan of blue cheese dressing so I used a cup of sour cream and it wasn't as rich and made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
WOW! This stuff was AMAZING. If you like stuff really spicy you may want to add a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I use less ranch and more chunky blue cheese which makes it even more delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made this dip for Super Bowl Sunday and it was a big hit!! I doubled the recipe and cooked the chicken breast in my electric pressure cooker with some Franks Hot Sauce, Garlic, Onions, and water. The breast were falling apart when I pulled them out and then took a fork to finish them up. Everyone LOVE IT!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG,absolutely wonderful dip!I added fresh garlic into the celery,changed nothing else.I will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Followed others advice and used rotisserie chicken chopped, 1/2 pkg cream cheese, 2 T sour cream, 1/2 pkg ranch, some diced onions since that's what I had in the pantry. I also didn't realize we were out of Franks so I used some texas pete and melted butter into it. Mixed cream cheese, sour cream and ranch mix together, added hot sauce to the chicken, then cream cheese mixture and onions, mixed everything together and then put into casserole dish lined in aluminum foil, topped w/shredded cheddar and cooked until bubbily. Served with Tostitos Scoops they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicabryant12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Just took this out of the oven..Made as written except no blue cheese as we don't like that..Hubby said it was different...Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this dip is not to my liking. i should have known better based on the ingredients, but it was seriously such a mess. too much salad dressing, too much grease. Everyone moved on to rave about the Seven Layer Taco Dip. :) Go giants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluehues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States