Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great recipe.....made it for our family superbowl party. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I have people request this at every party I do. No joke, this recipe has traveled from state to state. Some definite do's from the other reviews: - Do use half blue cheese, half ranch for the amount of ranch. - Do layer it in the baking dish: the ranch/ blue cheese/ cream cheese on bottom; then the chicken (mixed already with the hot sauce); and then the cheese sprinkled on top. Kudos to this recipe-maker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good, could make hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great tasting dip for anyone who loves the buffalo wing flavor. Just the right level of spiciness and great cheese flavor. This is now a staple at any event at our house requiring chip/dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I 3xd the recipe because I used a small rotiss. chick. It didn't last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
OMG! This dip is just amazing! The only change I made was to use a 12.5 oz can of chunk white meat chicken in broth...... I actually had to print a copy for my mother, who wouldn't eat canned chicken if her life depended on it (and neither would I before this recipe!). SO TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made this for the "guys" one nite.....needless to say, the "girls" almost ate the whole dish when I took it out of the oven....It was more wonderful than I ever thought it would be.....This is such a delicous version of Hot Wings.....This is definately a keeper for our UFC fight nites....thanks for sharing such a delicous recipe.... = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
AWESOME DIP!!! I will be making this on Super Bowl Sunday!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
followed recipe exactly as written except i used rotisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts to speed up cooking time.... pretty good but kind of greasy. had to blot top with towels before serving to remove excess. overall flavor was good and would probably add more chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This recipe is amazing! The first time I made it I accidentally used tobasco sauce and that was a big mistake! The second time I used Frank's Red Hot and it was perfect. I also used some Tyson's Buffalo Chicken tenders microwaved and cut up small instead of using chicken breasts and that saved time and was delicious. The only other thing I did differently was I added some chopped onion when I was heating the chopped celery. I also cut up some celery and carrot sticks for dipping in addition to tortilla chips and that was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States