Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I usually tweek my recipess but not this time. Made this for our neighborhood progressive dinner and it was a huge hit. The women loved it but the men especially liked it. I will definitely make it again. Used Marie's Chunky Blue Cheese dressing and bottled Hidden Valley Ranch. Frank's Redhot and rotisserie chicken. Sharp Cheddar on top. Served with tortilla chips and bread. Couldn't even taste the celery. I might do 2 stalks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yum. I added salt n pepper to celery, fresh chicken breasts I cooked 350 for 30 min before I cooked dip, doubled the recipe except ranch n blue cheese sauce, my shredded cheese on top was mixed and as soon as it came out if oven I stirred it up and then ate with tostitos scoops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Perfect just the way it it! To keep that oily hot sauce from rising to the top, simply mix the hot sauce with the shredded chicken and let it soak it all up. Tossing a few times to make sure it's spread out evenly. While everything else is sautéing and melting the sauce stays in the chicken instead of leeching back out into the cheese mixture. It's Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynRod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is one of our favorites! I also made a few changes. I used one 12.5oz can of chicken (but next time will probably use two cans) one doesn't seem quite enough. Even one & a half would be good. 3/4 cup of RedHot sauce, if you don't like spicy food I would make it 1/2 cup. Two 8oz blocks of cream cheese, softened. 1 cup ranch dressing. And about 1&1/4 cups sharp cheddar cheese, because we love cheese! This is actually really quick and easy. I bake dish for 15 mins, take out and add the cheese evenly, and put back in the oven for 10 or 15 minutes. Prep time 5-7 mins, bake 25-30 mins, & enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this dip today for the Super Bowl and it's come out great! I reduced time by buying already prepared chicken Breast. It definitely was a crowd pleaser. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I'll definitely be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Leigh
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent. I doubled the hot sauce and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. I boiled my chicken in water, a tsp or so of chicken boullion, 1 tsp or so of cayenne, salt and pepper and a good couple of shakes of red pepper flakes. It's a bit greasy but I just mop that up before serving with thick paper towels and it's all good. I also added about 1/4 cup more Franks because we like things hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
made this dish for my kids after school snack and the whole family enjoyed it! i served it with fritos scoops and celery ,they cant wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States