Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME! I had out with it salsa and a cheese dip, they were barely touched with a party of 22. They devoured this dip. I put it in a 9" pie pan and over half was gone. It's great for dipping with tortilla chips, AND celery sticks. The blue cheese dressing is the difference here! YUM. Next time I'll omit the cheese, because it really isn't necessary. The only thing I did different was I heated up the chicken with the hot sauce first, then added my cream cheese and once that was melted I added the dressings. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar, which was fine, but I noticed that people were digging under the cheese to get just the good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This dip was delicious! I followed the recipe as described. My kids went back for seconds and thirds. My 11-year-old son: "this dip is insane!"He ate so much I thought he was going to make himself sick. My only issue was that it was a little thicker than I expected. I may have used too much chicken breast. Next time, I'll just add a little more of the other ingredients and hopefully that'll loosen it up. Even with the stiffness, this dip was awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe was great. The only change I made was I used one celery stalk. This recipe was great although I would not recommend using bagged shredded cheese because the one that I bought didn't melt it just crusted up on top. Other then that the dish was great and I would recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I have made this dip a couple of times and the taste is great! Perfect for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
A friend made this for this year's Super Bowl party. It was delicious! I''m not a fan of blue cheese but it was still pretty good! I'm going to try it with ranch like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I usually tweek my recipess but not this time. Made this for our neighborhood progressive dinner and it was a huge hit. The women loved it but the men especially liked it. I will definitely make it again. Used Marie's Chunky Blue Cheese dressing and bottled Hidden Valley Ranch. Frank's Redhot and rotisserie chicken. Sharp Cheddar on top. Served with tortilla chips and bread. Couldn't even taste the celery. I might do 2 stalks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yum. I added salt n pepper to celery, fresh chicken breasts I cooked 350 for 30 min before I cooked dip, doubled the recipe except ranch n blue cheese sauce, my shredded cheese on top was mixed and as soon as it came out if oven I stirred it up and then ate with tostitos scoops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Perfect just the way it it! To keep that oily hot sauce from rising to the top, simply mix the hot sauce with the shredded chicken and let it soak it all up. Tossing a few times to make sure it's spread out evenly. While everything else is sautéing and melting the sauce stays in the chicken instead of leeching back out into the cheese mixture. It's Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynRod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is one of our favorites! I also made a few changes. I used one 12.5oz can of chicken (but next time will probably use two cans) one doesn't seem quite enough. Even one & a half would be good. 3/4 cup of RedHot sauce, if you don't like spicy food I would make it 1/2 cup. Two 8oz blocks of cream cheese, softened. 1 cup ranch dressing. And about 1&1/4 cups sharp cheddar cheese, because we love cheese! This is actually really quick and easy. I bake dish for 15 mins, take out and add the cheese evenly, and put back in the oven for 10 or 15 minutes. Prep time 5-7 mins, bake 25-30 mins, & enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChamoun

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States