Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is one of our favorites! I also made a few changes. I used one 12.5oz can of chicken (but next time will probably use two cans) one doesn't seem quite enough. Even one & a half would be good. 3/4 cup of RedHot sauce, if you don't like spicy food I would make it 1/2 cup. Two 8oz blocks of cream cheese, softened. 1 cup ranch dressing. And about 1&1/4 cups sharp cheddar cheese, because we love cheese! This is actually really quick and easy. I bake dish for 15 mins, take out and add the cheese evenly, and put back in the oven for 10 or 15 minutes. Prep time 5-7 mins, bake 25-30 mins, & enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this dip today for the Super Bowl and it's come out great! I reduced time by buying already prepared chicken Breast. It definitely was a crowd pleaser. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I'll definitely be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Leigh
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent. I doubled the hot sauce and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. I boiled my chicken in water, a tsp or so of chicken boullion, 1 tsp or so of cayenne, salt and pepper and a good couple of shakes of red pepper flakes. It's a bit greasy but I just mop that up before serving with thick paper towels and it's all good. I also added about 1/4 cup more Franks because we like things hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
made this dish for my kids after school snack and the whole family enjoyed it! i served it with fritos scoops and celery ,they cant wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hailey11
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great start. I'm going to try using real blue cheese next time. Using two salad dressings makes it more about the dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I put a twist to this recipe & my family LOVED it. I omitted the celery and used Buffalo Blue Cheese Salad Dressing instead. I used 1/2 the hot sauce (to make it kid friendly) this made it thicker, I then let it sit in the fridge for an hour to "stiffen" put it in Egg Roll Wrappers and deep fried. They LOVED it!!! Buffalo Chicken Egg Rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I make this dip all the time and there is never any left over. The only ingredient I don't put in is the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was delicious!!!!I used a rotisserie chicken to save time and omitted the celery because I didn't have any on hand.My daughter and I started eating it before I even baked it. My husband came home for lunch and saw it on the stove and grabbed the bag of corn chip scoops and started eating it right out of the baking dish.He stayed at the stove eating away saying "This is so good". I went into the shower and called out to him and there was no answer,so I called for my daughter asking where he was ,and she started laughing saying "Mamma, daddy is STILL standing at the stove eating the dip"!! I tried to lie and tell him I cooked it to take to work so I could get more,but that didn't work. My husband said "O well, guess you have to make them some more! A DEFFINITE KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States