Cheesy Broccoli and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made it tonight for dinner. My family loved it, said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Quick & easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alle Lukasik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My family adores this tasty recipe. They ask for it all the time. The only modification I make is adding more frozen veggies. Hands downs one one of my top five recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elaine
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used all fresh vegetables, be sure you use sharp cheese or it's a little bland, otherwise fool proof and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I changed it up a bit. I used 1 can of vegetable broth, 1 cup of milk, 1/4 cup of flour, a few tablespoons of butter, just half of the 1 pound Velveeta cheese, 1 bag of frozen broccoli, and diced potatoes. I'm not sure what the original recipe taste like, but the vegetarian version is absolutely delicious! Will make again (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I substituted red potatoes for the cauliflower since my husband doesn't like cauliflower. I used about 1 small bag of frozen carrots and 2 bags of frozen broccoli. I cooked the red potatoes and carrots first to ensure that the potatoes would be soft and cooked all the way through before adding the cheese sauce. Then after the potatoes softened, I added the broccoli. I like to have some broccoli florets left in the soup and the longer you cook it the more it seems it dissolves so I added the broccoli last. For those that had trouble with the sauce, the key is to add the milk slowly and stir it constantly. I used 2% milk and shredded Velveta cheese. It was really good and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Turned out very, very good. However, 1/4 cup of butter wasn't enough to stir 1/2 cup flour until creamy. I wound up with dry yellow chunks and had to add the milk and then stir until my arm almost fell off to get it thicken. Other than that, it was good. I used fresh veggies because whenever I buy frozen broccoli and/or cauliflower, I always wind up getting all stalks (which I hate). I also added a tiny smidgen of salt, and a pinch of white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! So yummy! Real comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because mine just never thickened up much at all. I even tried adding another pound of velveeta, which made it more cheesy (YUM), but didn't help which the thickening. The only one in my family who didn't enjoy this was my 10 year old, and that's just because he doesn't like cheese on his broccoli. I served it with Broccoli Cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States