Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I have been trying quinoa recipes and this is the best so far. You do have to cook it a little longer and maybe add more liquid but this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this tonight for the first time and really enjoyed it. I added about 1/2 cup of diced red onion, one large clove of garlic, finely minced and about 1/2 tsp. dried marjoram with the quinoa and vegetable broth. I added the chopped broccoli during the last 5-7 minutes of the cooking so it didn't overcook. I had some raw, cheddar curds that I grated and added at the end. Be sure to thoroughly rinse your quinoa before cooking to eliminate the bitterness. Looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
A good recipe works well and taste good. Easy to prepare and cook. I needed to make no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Wow, this was so simple and yet so good. My husband who is not the biggest quinoa fan I know said I could "make this as a side any time." Don't forget to rinse the quinoa first to remove the bitterness. I also had to cook the quinoa a bit longer, and took the advice of some other reviewers and added the broccoli after 10 minutes of cooking. Also just added a tiny pinch of salt because I used a vegetable bouillon cube with water as a substitute for prepared vegetable broth. Definitely will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great kid friendly quinoa recipe! We have made it several times and love it. One of my kids doesn't like broccoli but he loves this. It is a great quick meal with healthy ingredients. The only change I made was to use chicken broth instead of vegetable and I don't add any extra salt. I double the recipe for my family of 6 for the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It's simple math. Quinoa = delicious. Broccoli + cheese = delicious. All 3 combined = extra delicious. This was my first time cooking Quinoa on my own, and I'm very happy with the results! You can add whatever extra spices you like, I think this recipe is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very simple and it has good flavor. For a twist, I put mixture in casserole dish and crumbled bacon and a more cheese on top and cooked for another 15 minutes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I've made it about 6-7 times so far and I find that I only need 2 cups of vegetable broth but everything else is perfect! My husband and I absolutely love this so thank you~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added onions to mine. I used frozen broccoli and added the broccoli during the last 10 minutes of cooking. Other than that I followed the recipe and my kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States