Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Prepared this for my pregnant daughter, knowing that the protein in quinoa is a complete protein! I included some green pepper and chopped onions as well. It was well received! Next time I may use a bit more cheese, and when i make it for myself, hot peppers! Make sure to serve it hot, as the melted cheese is both attractive and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this last night & it's honestly the best quinoa I've ever had (& for the first time my husbands comments weren't its missing something, as is with the other quinoa recipes I've tried) Only complaint was there wasn't enough of it. Definitely is going to be a regular side dish at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good! Even my picky eaters enjoyed it. I made a few changes to this recipe. I used 1/2 cup red & 1/2 cup white quinoa with 2 cups of broth because the red quinoa seems to take longer to cook. I also shredded a little too much cheese by mistake so we just sprinkled the extra on top right before serving. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made it exactly to recipe except I only had chicken broth. Was fantastic! Will make it many times again. Plan to try it next time with veggie broth as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used chicken broth and 2% mexican blend cheese since it is what I had. A bag of frozen broccoli florets, defrosted and added about half way through worked just fine. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was excellent and very easy to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie Pelech
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious. I used Chicken Broth because I had a hard time finding Vegetable Broth. Made it even better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie Pelech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I sauteed some garlic and onion in butter before adding the quinoa and broth. I cooked for 10 minutes, then added the broccoli and cooked for remaining 10 minutes. I loved it! What a great alternative with more protein and nutrition than my usual broccoli cheese and rice casserole. I will make this often. Next time I will use less stock and dilute with water, as I felt it was a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Finally a quinoa recipe that all four of my children love!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simple and delicious. I added garlic powder and just a pinch of cayenne pepper, and it added a bit of zing. I also decided to mix red quinoa with regular, as we had both. It was wonderful, and it's safe to say this will become a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States