Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made it exactly to recipe except I only had chicken broth. Was fantastic! Will make it many times again. Plan to try it next time with veggie broth as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used chicken broth and 2% mexican blend cheese since it is what I had. A bag of frozen broccoli florets, defrosted and added about half way through worked just fine. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was excellent and very easy to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie Pelech
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious. I used Chicken Broth because I had a hard time finding Vegetable Broth. Made it even better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie Pelech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I sauteed some garlic and onion in butter before adding the quinoa and broth. I cooked for 10 minutes, then added the broccoli and cooked for remaining 10 minutes. I loved it! What a great alternative with more protein and nutrition than my usual broccoli cheese and rice casserole. I will make this often. Next time I will use less stock and dilute with water, as I felt it was a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Finally a quinoa recipe that all four of my children love!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simple and delicious. I added garlic powder and just a pinch of cayenne pepper, and it added a bit of zing. I also decided to mix red quinoa with regular, as we had both. It was wonderful, and it's safe to say this will become a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I added onion and garlic powder with the quinoa. Like altbarber I added the broccoli later. Used chicken instead of vegetable because that's what I had and added guyere sp? Cheese along with the cheddar. Wow. Oh and I doubled the recipe. Everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ayash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
As written this was a little bland - but I thought it was an excellent base to add our favorite spices. I started by sautéing an onion and about a tbsp of minced garlic in olive oil. Then I added the quinoa, broccoli and broth as directed (I used frozen broccoli). I served it with red pepper flakes, which was great, but next time I'll probably throw some cayenne in when I add the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed - sooo cheesy good - the quinoa maintains a slight crunch and the broccoli is such a fresh addition. Love it....my new 'go to' quinoa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States