Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Finally a quinoa recipe that all four of my children love!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simple and delicious. I added garlic powder and just a pinch of cayenne pepper, and it added a bit of zing. I also decided to mix red quinoa with regular, as we had both. It was wonderful, and it's safe to say this will become a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I added onion and garlic powder with the quinoa. Like altbarber I added the broccoli later. Used chicken instead of vegetable because that's what I had and added guyere sp? Cheese along with the cheddar. Wow. Oh and I doubled the recipe. Everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ayash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
As written this was a little bland - but I thought it was an excellent base to add our favorite spices. I started by sautéing an onion and about a tbsp of minced garlic in olive oil. Then I added the quinoa, broccoli and broth as directed (I used frozen broccoli). I served it with red pepper flakes, which was great, but next time I'll probably throw some cayenne in when I add the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed - sooo cheesy good - the quinoa maintains a slight crunch and the broccoli is such a fresh addition. Love it....my new 'go to' quinoa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
So delicious! The second time I made this, I used little cubes of zucchini, which was equally wonderful, and added a little garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this the other day with a couple alterations and it was great! I did not measure the broccoli and used low-sodium chicken broth instead of vegetable. My wife even liked it and she doesn't eat quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hottytottyj
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very tasty! Used chicken broth and added onion, but would have been good with original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good and easy to make! I added a minced clove of garlic to mine, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacquelynlee95
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added mushrooms because I had some on hand. However I waited about 5 minutes to add my broccoli because I had the steamable bag from birds eye already cooked. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States