Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Made this tonight with chicken broth in place of vegetable broth. I added some black beans as well. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I love easy weeknight side dishes that include a veggie... this was perfect with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Nice recipe. I decided not to use the cheese as it added too many calories onto my daily intake but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I substitute with veg stock instead of broth, certainly very fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Added garlic and browned baby bellas in pan with red pepper flakes, then added that with shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is a great basic recipe that allows for so many alterations. I adjusted the recipe by adding 1/2 chopped onion and 3 diced cloves of garlic to the water and Quinoa. Ten minutes into the simmering I added the roasted red peppers. I did not have broccoli, just a medley of broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I steamed them and served them on the side. The flavor was wonderful, even using mild cheddar cheese. I can see adding some bacon to this in the future, like a Carbonara pasta or grilled/roasted chicken... definitely a keeper recipe. BTW this was my very first use of Quinoa and will most certainly fine more ways to include this wonderful grain into my diet/recipes! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Oh man! So good!! I am not a big fan of quinoa (the texture weirds me out) but I'm pregnant and they say quinoa is one of the best foods to eat. This was so delicious!! I added a little cayenne and used chicken broth. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I tried to make this more flavorful, but it still fell short to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Easy to make and delicious. I substituted chicken broth for vegetable broth and it was very tasty. Had to add a half cup of water because the 1 3/4 cups of broth called for in the recipe evaporated way too quickly. Quick, easy, yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love this! This was so easy to make, has a great texture and is rich and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States