Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Made this tonight with chicken broth in place of vegetable broth. I added some black beans as well. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I love easy weeknight side dishes that include a veggie... this was perfect with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Nice recipe. I decided not to use the cheese as it added too many calories onto my daily intake but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I substitute with veg stock instead of broth, certainly very fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Added garlic and browned baby bellas in pan with red pepper flakes, then added that with shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is a great basic recipe that allows for so many alterations. I adjusted the recipe by adding 1/2 chopped onion and 3 diced cloves of garlic to the water and Quinoa. Ten minutes into the simmering I added the roasted red peppers. I did not have broccoli, just a medley of broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I steamed them and served them on the side. The flavor was wonderful, even using mild cheddar cheese. I can see adding some bacon to this in the future, like a Carbonara pasta or grilled/roasted chicken... definitely a keeper recipe. BTW this was my very first use of Quinoa and will most certainly fine more ways to include this wonderful grain into my diet/recipes! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Oh man! So good!! I am not a big fan of quinoa (the texture weirds me out) but I'm pregnant and they say quinoa is one of the best foods to eat. This was so delicious!! I added a little cayenne and used chicken broth. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I tried to make this more flavorful, but it still fell short to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Easy to make and delicious. I substituted chicken broth for vegetable broth and it was very tasty. Had to add a half cup of water because the 1 3/4 cups of broth called for in the recipe evaporated way too quickly. Quick, easy, yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love this! This was so easy to make, has a great texture and is rich and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States