Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was very good. I switched the mayo for sour cream. Sauteed(low medium heat) the onion (1 medium) with the chicken(cut into bite size pieces) in olive oil. Used two cloves of garlic instead of the powder, also sauteed with the chicken and onion. Everything else was done as the recipe called for. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaRed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Tiffanygoode
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I just uploaded my picture! The recipe was great. My mom used to make a very similar recipe and added French onions for the last 10 minutes. It added a great crunch and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe is nice. I made a few changes like using sour cream instead of mayonnaise, and I added extra cheese then topped it with croutons. I also left out the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BluDragon
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I didn't use lemon, or onion, or knots rice, (used long grain + 2 C uncooked, did not have), I used the amount of cheddar cheese, but...added fresh Parmesan in the rice chicken mixture, (added canned corn), I steamed broccoli, but I didn't over do it, still had crunch. For others that say it was mushy, you could cut down steam time)? I used 1/2 mayo & added a 1/4 poppy seed dressin for sweetness, (substitute for no sweet onion).(I will cut back my cook time for chicken, I think I overbooked it, my fault).. I added more Parmesan on top with cheddar, absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Family loved it! I cheated and used a frozen package of fully cooked chicken breasts. Just because of preference..I omitted the Dijon & lemon juice and would've preferred mixing in French's Onions rather than sweet onions. Also used 1/2c mayo & 1/2c sour cream to cut the calories a bit even though it probably didn't even make a difference since this is definitely a calorie packed casserole! Overall, great flavors..not bland & not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is a great awesome recipe just the way it is - I just added fresh broccoli. Everyone did love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very good! The dijon mustard makes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My family loved this casserole. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandi0480
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was awesome! Made it for dinner lastnight. Followed the recipe to a T except for adding Frenchs onions on top the last five minutes of baking, which we all felt made it 5 stars. I also cut the chicken up before cooking which I figured would be easier as well, theres alot of steps but totally worth it in the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was delicious and I wouldn't change a thing. Make sure you cut up the broccoli small and don't add any more dijon then what is stated in the recipe. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will make this again for the fourth time in three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States