Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BluDragon
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I didn't use lemon, or onion, or knots rice, (used long grain + 2 C uncooked, did not have), I used the amount of cheddar cheese, but...added fresh Parmesan in the rice chicken mixture, (added canned corn), I steamed broccoli, but I didn't over do it, still had crunch. For others that say it was mushy, you could cut down steam time)? I used 1/2 mayo & added a 1/4 poppy seed dressin for sweetness, (substitute for no sweet onion).(I will cut back my cook time for chicken, I think I overbooked it, my fault).. I added more Parmesan on top with cheddar, absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Family loved it! I cheated and used a frozen package of fully cooked chicken breasts. Just because of preference..I omitted the Dijon & lemon juice and would've preferred mixing in French's Onions rather than sweet onions. Also used 1/2c mayo & 1/2c sour cream to cut the calories a bit even though it probably didn't even make a difference since this is definitely a calorie packed casserole! Overall, great flavors..not bland & not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is a great awesome recipe just the way it is - I just added fresh broccoli. Everyone did love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very good! The dijon mustard makes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My family loved this casserole. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandi0480
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was awesome! Made it for dinner lastnight. Followed the recipe to a T except for adding Frenchs onions on top the last five minutes of baking, which we all felt made it 5 stars. I also cut the chicken up before cooking which I figured would be easier as well, theres alot of steps but totally worth it in the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was delicious and I wouldn't change a thing. Make sure you cut up the broccoli small and don't add any more dijon then what is stated in the recipe. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will make this again for the fourth time in three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I didn't follow the recipe to a T,and made so many modifications I probably shouldn't post a review, but I am going to do it anyway, so take this review with a grain of salt. I made a double batch and had to use what I had on hand. I used previously cooked and shredded chicken that I had in the freezer. About 4+ cups of it. I used one head of cauliflower and 2 bunches of broccoli. I cooked white rice in water with chicken bouillon and used 5 cups of that once it cooked (the extra rice was just to bulk it up). I did 2 cans condensed chicken soup, 1 cup mayo, and 1 cup fat free sour cream. I subbed 1 tsp dried parsley for the 2 tsp fresh, used just shy of 4 tsp of tony cachere's cajun seasoning in lieu of the salt free seasoning blend, used all the garlic powder, omitted the curry since we don't have/like it, and added a dash of onion powder since I didn't have any sweet onions on hand to cook with my other veggies. I probably only mixed 2-3 cups of shredded colby jack (it was all I had on hand) into it. It filled a 9 x 13 as well as 2 deep foil 8" round pans. Topped with more cheese, baked, and fell in love. It was creamy, erred on the side of being more saucy than dry (which is always good in my book) and all in all was a nice comfort food casserole. Even my picky kids ate it and my husband seemed really impressed. Glad I have more in the freezer for an easy week night meal. Bottom line - it's a forgiving recipe, great to modify for your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Tasted great the first night and then the smell of the leftover casserole took over our fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great recipe! I have made at least 10 different versions of this dish and I was losing hope in finding a good cheesy broccoli chicken casserole. Luckily, I stumbled upon this gem of a recipe. Like other reviewers, I used cream cheese instead of mayo. I also bought already prepared rosemary grilled chicken from Whole Foods. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My 2 year old and my husband ate it up and requested seconds. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you frenchy for sharing a casserole recipe that is actually tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States