Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
It was ok BUT there's no way this can be prepared in 20 minutes. Worst part was the cleanup. I haven't used so many pots, pans and utensils since Thanksgiving! Just WAY to much work for your average casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
When I make it again I will use rotisserie chicken and cut out 15-20 minutes of prep and cooking time. Great taste! Even kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
As I was preparing this recipe I realized I did not have the herb & butter rice packs but I had the herb & butter noodles instead. I went ahead and finished making the recipe and it came out great. At least that is what "I" thought. The kids didn't particularly dig the fact everything was mashed together, they would rather have the ingredients separately on their plates. It took about 45 minutes to prepare and an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love this one! Definitely worth the work. It does make a lot, so make sure you have a crowd or fridge space for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Bought a roasted chicken and used half. Also added 2 cups of chopped mushrooms. Left out the water. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this using homemade curry powder and homemade Dijon mustard. It was the best casserole I've had in as long as I remember. My 7 year old son said it was the best he ever had. Huge compliment coming from him! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now and each time is a hit. The only changes I make is I halve the recipe to 4 servings (which makes plenty in my opinion), I buy the pre-cut strips of chicken and brown them with some Cajun seasoning, and then sauté the onions in there once they're cooked. I leave the broccoli raw and use 3 heads chopped up into small pieces. I also use old cheddar cheese. I've made this with cheese soup instead of chicken and it was just as tasty. This recipe is a keeper and freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
First time trying and we liked it ?? might add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful! I used chicken thighs, Knorrs Cheddar Broccoli rice side, Italian seasoning, added some mushrooms, and increased the curry to 1 teaspoon. Didn't use lemon juice. This recipe rocks, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Haiku: "Looked like too much work. Found some steps that could be skipped. End result was great!" Made mine a "make-ahead-meal" w/ canned Kirkland chicken from Costco, leftover basmati rice (and 1 c. cooked), and didn't see any need to steam the broccoli and onion; just mixed everything together, although I did lightly-sautee the onion in butter to avoid raw crunchy bites of that. Other than drastically reducing the mayo, every other ingredient went in the same, and it tasted super; loved the lemon juice and curry powder, and just cheese on top, rather than other recipes that use breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States